Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Daiquiri Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Daiquiri Cake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2007

      Sinful is what my brother said. My girlfriend wanted a second piece. One of the reviewers said they were going to try mixing the milk and daiquiri together. [b]Please don't[/b] the reason is that it will not soak into the cake if you do it that way. Condensed milk needs to go on the warm cake first to soak in. I have been waiting a long time to make this cake and today was the day. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      It was good, but I would definitely mix the condensed milk and the strawberry daiquiri mix together and then pour on the cake. There were areas where you would get a bite that was very sour. It was all daiquiri mix that somehow didn't mix enough with the condensed milk. Other than that it was great. I used fresh sweetened whipped cream for the top and not cool whip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This cake was moist, fruity, and refreshing. Even my brother-in-law who normally doesn't like cake thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      this was a very moist cake indeed, however I thought the taste needed improvement. It had too much of an artificial strawberry taste from the daiquiri. Probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Very nice. I brought to a family function yesterday and my 6 year old niece proudly annouced that this was the first cake she had ever eaten. WOW! Her mom immediately requested the recipe and plans to use it as a birthday cake in the future. (this little girl has never eaten even her own b-day cake) Thanks Kandee..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Utterly delicious- a home run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I made this cake for our community group dinner at our house. It got rave reviews from everyone! Even my husband who says he HATES cake, thought this cake was wonderful. Moist and delicious. The only addition I made...a splash of Malibu rum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Yummmm this is soooo good! I made this last night and we loved it. I can see why people would be fighting over this! I sliced a quart of strawberries and covered them in 2/3 cup of sugar. When I sliced the cake I spooned the strawberries and syrup over the top....to die for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Wow, is this a great cake recipe. I love how moist it is. I made mine with white cake mix and put a little almond flavoring in the batter. I also made it 24 hours before serving and kept it in the fridge. A perfect ending to a birthday meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Perfect!! Made it for my daughter's birthday and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This recipe is super simple and the cake is delicious. Very moist and flavorful! It was a big hit in my household and with my co-workers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      We made a class cookbook this year where I asked for parents to send in special recipes. Then we had a potluck where parents could send food in. This was one of the cakes brought it. Wow! It was so flavorful and good. I thought with all the liquid it would be soggy, but instead it was so moist. All the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      BIG OLE yummy for this recipe. I have made this two times already, and a friend asked me to make it for her daughters 16th birthday party coming soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I made this for my boyfriends office party and everyone liked it, but next time I will mix the milk and daiquiri mix together. I love strawberry anything, and this will be made again!! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      definitely a keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

    • on October 10, 2003

      This is so delicious, I made it for a picnic for 8 people, all adults and there were 7 people pushing each other to eat the remainders out of the baking dish. It almost turned out to be a food fight. Really easy, Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Daiquiri Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.9
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    54%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 87.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 101.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry cake mix

    frozen strawberry daiquiri concentrate

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites