Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Crisp for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Crisp for Two

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2012

      WOOOOOWWW! Im amazed at the simplicity of this! Doesn't even need additional spices or sugars! Fast and even worked great with whole frozen strawberries! Will be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This recipe was so good and so easy that no changes need to be made to it. I like it so much that I served it to different people two nights in a row- and of course they all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Now I would give this 10 stars! I had to make myself stop eating it. I used the branulated brown sugar because when I told dh to get me brown sugar, that's what he got. It was so good, I will use it every time! Thank you Leslie for the Easy, Wonderful treat! I too, like another reviewer, made it in one pan. I doubled the recipe. ~muac~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      This is an awesome recipe. I doubled the strawberries and made it in a corelle bowl in the microwave and it was heavenly after 3 min. You can't mess this recipe up. I didn't even measure things. I just approximated the brown sugar and oatmeal and it was still awesome :). Thanks for the treasure :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      We loved it with strawberries. I don't like blackberries, but b/f does, so tonight I'm making Blackberry Crisp for him and Blueberry Crisp for me. How convenient - we both get what we like, and without the temptation for seconds!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      This was sooooo good. The warm soft strawberries melted in your mouth and had a perfect sweetness to them. I followed the directions exactly except I used coconut palm sugar instead of regular brown sugar. I also love that this recipes is for 2, so there are no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I'll definitely be making this one again and again. The husband and I both loved it. He actually asked the next night if we had more strawberries so I could make these again. I microwaved my butter and mixed the "topping" ingredients in that bowl - saved myself from having to clean a saucepan. And next time I think I'll use more strawberries and cut the brown sugar a little. These were great, but we'd like a little less brown sugar and more berry flavor. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

    • on August 01, 2011

      Very easy and very good. I had no problem with the topping sticking to the pan because I did it off-heat: "Combine the oatmeal, brown sugar and cinnamon, mix in the melted butter."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Beautiful! I found there was a lot of topping but that just means I can use the remainder tomorrow. Also, I roughly halved the amount of sugar as I don't like my desserts too sweet. I will second another poster, prep first and sort the topping second. I have a nice bit of sugar stuck to the bottom of my pan which will be fun to removed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      It's amazing!!! tastes really great!!! I cooked the crumb a little more to make it more crispy, but after I made it while I was preping the strawberries it stuck to the saucepan, and it took me more than 20 minutes to get it off, so I would prep everything else first and cook the crumb mixture last.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      It looks amazing!!! It is in the oven now and I am awaiting its arrival! I put it in 4 little bowls. What makes this recipe amazing (for me, at least) because it is basically gluten free when using the right oatmeal mix! Also, we just went strawberry picking and this is perfect for our strawberry "feast". Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      We really enjoyed this light dessert! I double the recipe, but I think I would cut down on the sugar next time, because the strawberries were plenty sweet enough! Will be making it again though! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I made this last night for my hubby & I and boy was it awesome! I doubled the recipe to use the whole 1lb of strawberries I had, & for convenience baked it in one dish for about 20 minutes (a loaf pan actually). I can't wait to make this again and am resisting the urge of making another double batch and eating it all before he gets home :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Tell me... How could I resist this one? I couldn't! It was so good, and the whole family loved it! I served it with whipped cream on top and sprinkled with a little cinnamon. Yum yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Made this with a large can of peaches in light syrup ((I drained the syrup) It was devine. Everyone loved it. Sweet enough for the kids and not too sweet for the adults. I am making it with blueberries tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was a quick and easy dessert to make. My 7 yr old son helped me and he enjoyed being able to measure the ingredients easily. We doubled the recipe and used fresh strawberries I needed to get rid of. It was good - not great - but very good. It tastes exactly like you think it will. I would make it again if I had strawberries available but wouldn't probably run out and buy the ingredients just for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

    • on May 10, 2008

      We very much enjoyed this. The topping was a bit more crumbly than I would prefer - it didn't stick together very much. But the dish was extremely tasty. I used frozen mixed berries. We served it with chocolate ice cream (we didn't have vanilla) and I enjoyed the taste of chocolate, berries, and crunchy oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was so easy and so delicious! It makes an excellent dessert with a little vanilla ice cream or fresh whipped cream on top, or a good breakfast as is. My DD, who's 7, basically made this herself, with my help putting it in the oven. We put these in individual ramekins, and the portion sizes were perfect. Using good, fresh strawberries really makes the recipe, too. I had a couple that were going soft, and you could tell the difference between the good ones and the soft ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Crisp for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    25%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 60.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes