60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOOOOOWWW! Im amazed at the simplicity of this! Doesn't even need additional spices or sugars! Fast and even worked great with whole frozen strawberries! Will be making again soon!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovebunsen May 04, 2012

This recipe was so good and so easy that no changes need to be made to it. I like it so much that I served it to different people two nights in a row- and of course they all loved it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Cuisiniere April 28, 2010

Now I would give this 10 stars! I had to make myself stop eating it. I used the branulated brown sugar because when I told dh to get me brown sugar, that's what he got. It was so good, I will use it every time! Thank you Leslie for the Easy, Wonderful treat! I too, like another reviewer, made it in one pan. I doubled the recipe. ~muac~

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie May 02, 2006

This is an awesome recipe. I doubled the strawberries and made it in a corelle bowl in the microwave and it was heavenly after 3 min. You can't mess this recipe up. I didn't even measure things. I just approximated the brown sugar and oatmeal and it was still awesome :). Thanks for the treasure :).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funkymunky613 May 22, 2012

We loved it with strawberries. I don't like blackberries, but b/f does, so tonight I'm making Blackberry Crisp for him and Blueberry Crisp for me. How convenient - we both get what we like, and without the temptation for seconds!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LetsEat August 21, 2009

This was sooooo good. The warm soft strawberries melted in your mouth and had a perfect sweetness to them. I followed the directions exactly except I used coconut palm sugar instead of regular brown sugar. I also love that this recipes is for 2, so there are no leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barby1225 February 13, 2014

I'll definitely be making this one again and again. The husband and I both loved it. He actually asked the next night if we had more strawberries so I could make these again. I microwaved my butter and mixed the "topping" ingredients in that bowl - saved myself from having to clean a saucepan. And next time I think I'll use more strawberries and cut the brown sugar a little. These were great, but we'd like a little less brown sugar and more berry flavor. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com March 22, 2013

Very easy and very good. I had no problem with the topping sticking to the pan because I did it off-heat: "Combine the oatmeal, brown sugar and cinnamon, mix in the melted butter."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emmalee1942 August 01, 2011

Beautiful! I found there was a lot of topping but that just means I can use the remainder tomorrow. Also, I roughly halved the amount of sugar as I don't like my desserts too sweet. I will second another poster, prep first and sort the topping second. I have a nice bit of sugar stuck to the bottom of my pan which will be fun to removed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekes_01 June 05, 2011
Strawberry Crisp for Two