Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Creamy-Dreamy Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Creamy-Dreamy Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      Great recipe and delicious! I didn't have 2 9" cake pans available so I used a bundt pan instead and baked it for 40 minutes at 350. Still came out perfectly moist and delicious. I made the frosting as directed, but it turned out to be about double what I needed in my case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I made this for my daughters 2nd b-day and It turned out great...I had many comments on how great the cake was and no one had ANY idea that it was a box cake! It was very moist and a bit rich. I used the strawberry mix and used a buttercream frosting...yum! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      The name says it all. This cake is delicious. The frosting is really the topper, no pun intended :) It's got a wonderful texture and thickness that although it covers nicely, is not so thick that you have to dig through it to to get to the cake like with so many other types of frostings. This is a wonderful recipe, it's simple and easy, but looks like you spent hours making it. Thanks for the wonderful creation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Oh my gosh. I wish I could give this cake more stars. It was friggin' AWESOME. I made this for my aunt's bday and everyone absolutely LOVED it. It was sooooo good. I especially loved the cream cheese in the cake. The white chocolate in the frosting was delightful. I too made the cake w/ strawberry cake mix. The only problem I had was that the frosting wasn't as thick as I had hoped. I made the frosted cake and chilled it over night hoping it would thicken up and it was still soft to the touch almost 24 hrs later. Between the cakes, on top of the center frosting, I added sliced fresh strawberries and then also used them to cover the whole cake for even better taste and pretty presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I made this for your Birthday-it was so pretty and everyone devoured it in minutes! So easy and DELICIOUS!!! Happy Birthday, Kitten, and thank you for a great recipe! Also made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I made this for my daughter's birthday - she was so happy that the cake was pink and loved the taste even more. My boys loved the taste and dense texture. I didn't love the cake, but I did love how happy the cake made the birthday girl and the boys.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Made this for my daughter's dance recital a couple of weeks ago, and it was delicious! We used fresh strawberries we had picked ourselves, and it was like eating a slice of spring! Thanks for your help Kitten, it was a nice ending for the evening after her recital!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      My daughter and I shared our birthday yesterday-hers is the 6th and mine is the 3rd. I prepared this for our party because she always loved strawberry cake as a little girl. This was not her grandmothers recipe and I was worried. Not anymore, this is the new family recipe. Sooooo yummy! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      2 things helped my decision to make this cake. One reason was that the recipe was submitted by Kittencal. The other reason was that it only took (2) 9" cake pans because I have (2) 8" and (2) 9' cake pans and the other strawberry cake recipes I was considering were calling for 3. Thank you Kittencal for another fabulous recipe. I made this cake for someone's birthday, at work, and I knew that he loves strawberries. From other reviews, I decided to make it with a strawberry cake mix and it turned out perfect - it was so incredibly moist. When I made the icing, I couldn't stop tasting it, the white chocolate put it over the top! After making the icing, I put it in the freezer for about 10 minutes before frosting the cake. The icing was of a thinner consistency than a traditional icing, but consider the ingredients. So, after I frosted the cake, I returned it to the freezer for awhile and then put it in the fridge until the next morning. I garnished the top border with slices of fresh strawberries, and in the middle of the cake, I placed a white chocolate covered strawberry, which I ceremoniously gave to the birthday boy. I knew I had a winner just because of the icing, but was still not sure of the cake, as a whole, until I had my first bite, which sent me into ectasy! Everyone loved it, especially him. Thanks, Kittencal for posting it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Wowwee!!! This cake was amazing! So very moist and delicious! I used strawberry cake mix and it came out perfect at 25 mins. The frosting was great, but I chilled it overnight before adding the cool whip to make sure it was nice and thick - turned out perfect! I used fresh berries and added a little bit of sugar and let them sit a few minutes before pureeing them in the blender. Turned out beautiful and absolutely delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      After one bite, my cake-loving husband declared this to be the best strawberry cake he's ever had. I am not a cake fan (give me pie!) and almost never eat it except to be polite. Carrot cake and pineapple upside down cake are the only exceptions. Well, until now! I can't believe how moist and flavorful this is. I took the advice of using a strawberry cake mix, plus my favorite cream cheese frosting recipe (8 oz. cream cheese, 1 stick margarine, splash of vanilla, beat in powdered sugar to desired flavor/consistency). I'll probably try the frosting in this recipe at some point, though, because it sounds delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I love your recipes but this one was just okay for my family. I couldn't taste the strawberry and didn't like the look of the cream cheese chunks. I think the big issue is we LOVE the recipe with sliced strawberries and strawberry jello. I made the other and decided I wanted to have more cake for the party and when I got home from the store realized I forgot the strawberry jello so I searched for another recipe and found this bit will just stick with our favorite. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      I made these as cupcakes and they went over really well.

      Cupcakes: Had to bake them for 25-30 minutes. I watched them closely for browning. My knife came out "wet" but did not have any cake clinging to it.

      Frosting: I saw several comments about the frosting being a melting mess. I highly reccomend that you make sure the cream/white choc/cream cheese mixture is sufficiently cooled before folding in the whip. This will help it hold up. I frosted the cupcakes by putting teh frosting into a ziplock and snipping the corner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      My daughter requested I make this for her 16th birthday. I had made this cake about 4 years ago and took it to a party at work. The entire cake was gone before I got a piece of it, so I did not review it at that time. Well I DID get a taste of this one, and it is absolutely heavenly. The cake is rich and moist and the frosting is light and creamy and not too sweet. My daughter said she didn't like any other frosting except THIS ONE and I will have to agree. Everyone at her party raved about the cake and wanted the recipe. This is the one and only strawberry cake I will ever make again. Thanks, Kitten, this is another keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Easy to make and yet so delicious and pretty. This was a huge hit with both family and co-workers. I made in a 9 x 13 cake pan to make it easier to cut and share with co-workers. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer because of the difference in pans. The frosting is too die for. Creamy and not too sweet. I will be using this frosting recipe for other cake recipes. Made for October 2010 Think Pink Tag Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      This cake is delicious!! -Just don't make the same mistake I did- I tried to make a "stand-up bear" cake with this, but it is too moist of a cake. It is VERY good though- so we're just eating the pieces!!;o) Thanks so much-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This didn't do it for us.Maybe it was because I used frozen strawberries. The cake was a little dry and the icing was runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Wonderful Recipe. I made it for New Years Barb-q and it was a hit. My in-laws had a fit over this cake. He said it was like heaven on a plate. I will have to make 2 cakes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      KITTENCAL, this cake is SINFULLY FANTASTIC! one of the best cakes I have ever made! I made this with a strawberry cake mix, made exactly as directed and topped it with fresh sliced strawberries, OUT OF THIS WORLD DELICIOUS! I am going to make another one this weekend. thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      This is a fantastic cake. I made it for my family and they all said WOW. I had to ty it myself even thought I am on a diet and the small piece I had was terrific. Thanks Kittengal. Its going to be very much requested at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Creamy-Dreamy Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 590.1
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    60%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 108.8 mg
    36%
    Sodium 426.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 41.0 g
    164%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes