Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cream Torte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cream Torte

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      My mom was coming to visit and I wanted my DW to make something special, so this is what she chose. It was loved by all three of us, and I can't wait to have it again! Thanks! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      What a beautiful presentation...and it tasted devine. I used walnuts in the crust....didn't toast them and didn't even notice the instruction to toast them until this review...oh well, next time I will. I also added blueberries with the strawberries and it looked and tasted wonderful. I think my favorite part is that this dessert is not too sweet because I am not a big sweet eater and make desserts mainly for my family to enjoy. This is one I enjoyed immensely! Thank you NcMystery, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Made this with raw almonds and in little individual tortes... I mean I couldn't stop eating the crust dough as I was pressing it into the pan or TRYING to keep "accidentally" getting the filling on my fingers! SO delicious and everyone just loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      After seeing the beautiful pictures of this dessert I knew I had to make it! I used pecans to make the crust and had no problems with it crumbling or falling apart. I let it sit in the fridge for awhile after cooling and baking before I put the filling in, so I think that helped. I decorated the top with blueberries and strawberries for a berry delicious dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This dessert was a big hit with company. I used almonds in my crust because it was what I had on hand and it turned out great. I also used a mix of strawberries and raspberries. I did have a little trouble with it falling apart though, the crust put up a fight getting off the bottom of the pan, maybe next time I will try it with parchment paper. Definitely worth it though. So creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      SUPER delicious and it deserves more then 5* , it was easy to make & the filling was so YUMMM!!! I folded the strawberries in the filling & then decorated with some more & it was AWESOME! I also suggest that if your crust mixture is getting little runny then stick it in the freezer for some time & that helps. Also We live in Tropical area so once I broight the dessert out it started to melt in a little while so next time I will stick it in the freezer for some time before serving. a total keeper. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is the first recipe I am reviewing although I've been enjoying zaar recipes for several years. I made the torte using walnuts as that is what I had. I also used fresh local strawberries. The crust was delicious and the filling was similar to a cheesecake, but more creamy than that tangy taste that cheesecake has. For what it's worth, I used a 10" spring pan and cooked the crust for about 40 minutes - no pan size is given in the recipe. The torte was delicious - my family all loved it. They have all requested this be my "dish" that I bring to get-togethers. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I really shouldn't be reviewing this recipe as I guess I really REALLY messed up the crust somehow. After combining in the food processor my stuff looked like batter rather than crumbs. I forged ahead anyway. I was trying to double it and use a larger pan. The crust turned out so thick I am not sure what to tell you it looked like! Didn't taste too bad however. Filling was good, used fresh strawberries. Anyway, just more of a note to myself than anything else. NcMysteryShopper I have used many of your recipes so I still hold the faith! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Very flavorful! We used walnuts in the crust which DH really liked. DD really liked the creamy filling. I put the strawberries right into the filling, rather than on top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was wonderful dessert, not too sweet but refreshing!! I really like the pecan crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Awesome!!! Pretty and easy to make, I loved the cream filling. My strawberries were not as sweet as they should have been, so next time I think I will make with a glaze. But the overall dessert was outstanding, not overly sweet. I made this to go with Easter diner and it was even a hit with my 4 & 5 year old children. I highly recommend this dessert!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      The crust was too thick. Instead of flour, I may use graham crackers for flavor and crunch. Filling was good, not too sweet. I used raspberries instead of strawberries. Presentation was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Wonderfully creamy and delightful! The crust was great! I did make a few modification which were successful - light whipping cream, reduced fat cream cheese, and I whipped about 3 oz of cream cheese with a T. of cream and spread it on the crust before pouring the full mixture on, to reduce changes of making the crust soggy. My whole family - including three boys - loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      I served this at a Mother's Day brunch, and it turned out to be every bit as easy and delicious as ncms promised. To my shock, it was also just as gorgeous as Sackville's picture! Although everyone said they were too full for dessert... they took one look and miraculously 'found room'. lol Junebug's comments are dead on. Because the strawberries are not "doctored" in any way, they really need to be of superior quality to do the dish justice. Also, I had the same problem she did with the crust being a little too thick in some areas. But this is a very minor quibble, and it sure will be fun working on my crust-making technique for the next few decades. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This is very easy to make and results in a delicious, but not too sweet, gorgeous dessert. I used pecans in my crust and I loved the crust, although I might try making it a little thinner on the edges next time. Be sure to get the best strawberries available to you as they are key to this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe ncmysteryshopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      A simply wonderful desert! After I saw Nic's picture of it I coersed her into making it for our tea party at Marie Alice's house. It was great -- so colourful and tasty and quite light on a hot summer day. It really looks gorgeous on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This was so easy to make and was delicate and elegant!!! I served it for a very special day! Oh, And so so so delicious!!! It will be a shame to see strawberry season end!!! Excellent Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      this recipe originated with me on my website! www.finedinings.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I was served this wonderful dessert at a recent Zaar tea party in England, it is delicious and as Nic said, very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Wow. I didn't make this myself. Nic made it for a recent Zaar get-together we had and this was delicious! I know I will make this again myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cream Torte

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.0
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    69%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 78.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 170.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes