Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry & Cream Cheese Sandwich Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry & Cream Cheese Sandwich Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2008

      What a clever idea! I used this cream cheese filling with some homemade sugar cookies I prepared and served to the kids on Valentine's Day as "Valentine's Day Sandwich Sugar Cookies". They were a huge hit with my teenager and my 4yr old! I put the cream cheese in my kitchenaid mixer to make it nice and fluffy and I also used reduced fat cream cheese. It was delicious! My teenager suggested spreading the leftover filling on a bagel for breakfast. She loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

    • on December 05, 2006

      Okay, here was our situation: a dairy- (and other things) allergic girl, going to a tea party at a friend's house, where the menu was little frou-frou-y cakes and other snacks that were totally off-limits for her. We made this filling dairy-free by substituting in soy cream cheese, replaced the strawberry jam with raspberry, and dropped the vanilla wafers. After blending the filling (used a mixer), we sandwiched it between soft white bread that we cut into heart shapes with a cookie cutter. Very cute, very good, and it looks nice on a tray! The filling also makes a _great_ dip for apples, and is wonderful spread on bagels. It stores well in the 'fridge. Do we miss dairy spreads? Not anymore! Thanks, Chef FIFI, for a versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This is only so-so in my opinon. My familt thought it was okay but they wouldn't request these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      OMG!! The filling is wonderful. I didn't use the vanilla wafer, but instead spread the filling in sliced petite croissants and garnished w/a sliced strawberry. Fabulous filling or spread for bagels, toast, thumprint cookies, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      These were a simple little sweet treat to whip up in the afternoon. I first made these as open faced sandwiches just by frosting the cookies with the cream cheese mixture and sprinkling with nonpareils. The second time, I prepared the sandwiches, as instructed in the recipe (except forgetting the dusting of powdered sugar). Both were excellent served with a glass of icy milk. However, I think that I liked the cookies better just frosted and not sandwiched. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      I made these for a baby shower at church and was asked to make them again for another one the next week. Everyone loved them. One lady couldn't stop eating them. They are so easy and good. They look very pretty served on a glass platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      These were a tasty little treat. I added about 2 tbsp of sugar to the cream cheese mix, to bring out more of a cheese cake taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry & Cream Cheese Sandwich Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (579 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.5
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    49%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites