8 Reviews

The taste was great, but the consistency was very thin, like a yogurt more than frosting. Maybe I did something wrong, but I didn't want to add more sugar because it was already way too sweet (for my taste)... That being said, most of our guests were licking it off the plates :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtnmstr May 29, 2009

This is much more of an icing than a frosting. I just about doubled the powdered sugar, and that didn't make a difference. On the plus side, the strawberry taste is powerful, and luckily I will be serving these to teenagers so the sweetness shouldn't be an issue. In the future I might try this again, only adding tbsp if strawberry at a time. This would be good drizzled over angel food cake.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Libraryowl April 28, 2014

I wish I would have read the reviews first. Frosting way too thin even after adding more sugar. Wasted alot of money on ingredients to have throw it out. There is no way it would stay on a cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
midge5_2000 April 22, 2016

First of all this has been my first ever frosting ive ever made ever and let me say it was a great choice.The taste was so good but I agree with some reviews it was to thin like yogurt I added more sugar and another cream chese and it was thicker I made some chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese chocolate chip filling and used this receipe for my frosting so good next time I will leave out the chocolate chips so it wont be to sweet because the frosting is sweet enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my4kids215 February 06, 2014

My review could be exactly what chef mtnmstr said.Good tasting but very, very thin even after I added an additional cup of confectioners sugar. Next time I would add the strawberry puree one tablespoon at a time until the correct consistency is obtained.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon July 25, 2013

I added this frosting ontop of box confetti cupcakes. I ended up doubling the sugar, and adding another 1/4 strawberries to get the right consistency...i dipped the cupcakes....very easy! Overall, we ALL loved the flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chicarogers September 22, 2009

DELICIOUS!!!!!! I frosted Cheryl's Strawberry Cookies (Cheryl's strawberry cookies) with this frosting!! It was sooo amazing! I actually used strawberry flavored cream cheese instead of plain, and used about twice as much powdered sugar, so the frosting would stay firm on the cookies. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlie <3 April 26, 2009

Delicious very refreshing'. I used this on a cream cheese pound cake.Very pretty looking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars May 05, 2008
Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting