30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for a get-together with friends and they were a huge hit! So easy, and very yummy! I am eager to make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candace Michelle February 08, 2010

Too sweet for me, the stars are only for the ease of preparation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jtraut December 23, 2009

Great bars and so easy to make. Everyone was ooing and ahhing over these. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MARIA MAC * May 15, 2009

very good and rich! made for easter today. i was told i didn't need to bring anything.... so i made 3 and this was one of em. fast to throw together and cook. need a lot of extra minutes for cook time. didn't turn out as fluffy as i would of liked, but the taste made up for it. will use wayyy less sugar next time though! and as many of the other cooks suggested... different cake mixes! Thanks Paula!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes April 12, 2009

I read all the pros and cons and decided to give it a try. Had to cook a bit longer, but was pleasantly surprised at the result. Delicious! I shall try it with different cake mixes This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynana March 19, 2009

This recipe did not turn out as I thought it would. I followed the directions to the letter and my pan did not turn out like your really great pic. :( The taste is okay but I don't feel that I would make these again. Made for the March Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast March 18, 2009

This is my first "not" five star post. I have to say this is not a keeper. The strawberry layer is just a thick not-so-right cake. The top layer tasted like an extremely thin version of cheesecake. Alone these two layers would be terrible and together they are not much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Uniqleeme March 09, 2009

Very easy to make. The cake mix turns out like a thick sweet "crust" on the bottom. The picture shown is EXACTLY what they look like (fyi). Will make again. Next time I am going to try lemon cake mix and add a tablespoon of lemon juice to the cream cheese mix.....would be great with many different variations. Thanks for a great recipe that's awesome "as is" AND sparks new ideas!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxiemom March 03, 2009

I was really disappointed with the texture of the cake on the bottom... it was very heavy and dense. When the description read "like pastries" my mind immediately went to a strawberry danish-type dessert... which it is not. I won't make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Macks Momma February 13, 2009

Holy Yum! These bars are incredibly delicious! Thanks for an easy and great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agent_attardo February 01, 2009
Strawberry-Cream Cheese Bars