Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Cream Cheese Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Cream Cheese Bars

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      Made these for a get-together with friends and they were a huge hit! So easy, and very yummy! I am eager to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Too sweet for me, the stars are only for the ease of preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Great bars and so easy to make. Everyone was ooing and ahhing over these. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      very good and rich! made for easter today. i was told i didn't need to bring anything.... so i made 3 and this was one of em. fast to throw together and cook. need a lot of extra minutes for cook time. didn't turn out as fluffy as i would of liked, but the taste made up for it. will use wayyy less sugar next time though! and as many of the other cooks suggested... different cake mixes! Thanks Paula!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I read all the pros and cons and decided to give it a try. Had to cook a bit longer, but was pleasantly surprised at the result. Delicious! I shall try it with different cake mixes This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This recipe did not turn out as I thought it would. I followed the directions to the letter and my pan did not turn out like your really great pic. :( The taste is okay but I don't feel that I would make these again. Made for the March Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is my first "not" five star post. I have to say this is not a keeper. The strawberry layer is just a thick not-so-right cake. The top layer tasted like an extremely thin version of cheesecake. Alone these two layers would be terrible and together they are not much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Very easy to make. The cake mix turns out like a thick sweet "crust" on the bottom. The picture shown is EXACTLY what they look like (fyi). Will make again. Next time I am going to try lemon cake mix and add a tablespoon of lemon juice to the cream cheese mix.....would be great with many different variations. Thanks for a great recipe that's awesome "as is" AND sparks new ideas!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I was really disappointed with the texture of the cake on the bottom... it was very heavy and dense. When the description read "like pastries" my mind immediately went to a strawberry danish-type dessert... which it is not. I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Holy Yum! These bars are incredibly delicious! Thanks for an easy and great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I made these for a hockey team, and got mixed reviews. A few people liked them but overall they were too sweet. The cake mix bottom was too concentrated in flavor and didn't have the "homemade" taste. I will not make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Everyone really enjoyed these bars and it was easy to make. I followed the recipe, but used 1.5 cups of powdered sugar instead of 2. I also wanted to cover up the bare cream cheese layer since it doesn't look the most appealing, so I crushed graham crackers and mixed with some melted butter to sprinkle on top. It is a great addition to the recipe. If you spread less cream cheese on top, I think swirling the cream cheese into the cake would look really nice too and make it less rich. This dessert is addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      These were good and a nice change from the yellow cake version. I bet it would be good with fresh strawberries in it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Easy to make and tasty too! What more can you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These were pretty good. I think it makes way more than 12 servings but maybe I just cut mine alot smaller. I only added a cup of sugar to the cream cheese becuase I love the taste of cream cheese and find that too much sugar overpowers it. They were still plenty sweet for me. My cream cheese layer never browned so beware that it might not. The cake mix was almostlike a cookie, pretty cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      These are awesome! I love how the cake mix takes on the perfect consistency to spread in the pan, and the end result is simply wonderful. I'll be trying several variations on this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Loved these, so easy and good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I found myself in the same boat as you, one lonely box of strawberry cake mix and nothing to do with it... I found this recipe a couple of weeks ago and just got around to whippin it up last night. I noticed some women said these were rich so I cut them in 1x2" rectangles and it is the perfect munchin size. Thanks for this great recipe i will be making this again if i find myself with another lonely cake mix... ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I thought these were very good. After reading that some thought they were rich I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup in the cream cheese mixture. I think you could cut it some more. The rich sweetness of the cake mix, I think, we are stuck with. I preferred these better at room than cold. Very easy to make. Tasty and chewy - I will make these again and will even try the lemon version as one reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I give these a 4 star because everyone at church loved them, but they were too sweet for my tastes. The pan was empty though! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Cream Cheese Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.9
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    60%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 94.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 128.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites