Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cream Cake Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cream Cake Filling

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2005

      Very good! I doubled this recipe for a 13 x 18 inch cake, and it turned out great. Very easy and tasted yummy - just like creamy fresh strawberries. Not too sweet, which was perfect. And it set beautifully - really stood up to the weight of the top layer of cake. I piped a border of icing around the perimeter of the bottom layer, spread the filling on, set the top layer down, and filled in the rest of the gap between the icing border and the top cake layer with icing, forming a complete wall of icing. I had no problems with the filling smooshing out. Thank you so much for the recipe!!:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This filling was just what I was looking for. My daughter and I made a 9" round cake and divided each of the 2 roud cakes so that we had 4 layers. We put the strwaberry filling between each of the layers and still had a bit for her to munch on! :-) It was super fresh and gave our cake such a delicious flavor. We will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I just made this for a triple layer vanilla cake for a wedding shower at my father in law's workplace. It is already to die for! I think I'll make this or substitute blueberries for our reveal party (sex of our baby) I am planning in September. I bet blueberries, peaches or banana would be other great fruits to substitute. I can't wait to hear the reviews I get on this cake. This is so worth making verses that pre made stuff you can get at a bake shop. I can't wait to post a pic of this and the cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This was so good. It set almost too good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I use this on almost all my cakes. I Have tried it with fresh strawberries and frozen. I always use fresh now. A couple of times I have used frozen I have had trouble getting it to set. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Delicious! Made a few changes- used thawed frozen strawberries, crushed in blender; and used strawberry gelatin because I couldn't find unflavored in our small town; And added about a cup of whipping cream! Turned out wonderfully creamy. Put inside a yellow cake. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I used this filling for a hollowed out Angel Food cake to make for my sister's birthday. It was the perfect filling and really made the cake. This was an excellent choice and I look forward to experimenting with this in other recipes in the future. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This was so tasty! And easy to make (bonus points!) I was rushed at the time though and didn't let the filling set enough before using it in my cake, so I ended up with a pretty messy cake, but darn if it wasn't the the tastiest cake ever! I'll have to try this again and do it the right way next time! lol thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was good, but not exactly a whipped cream filling. Because of the gelatin, it is the consistancy of a creamy jello salad, not whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is one of the best! I added about 1/3 more Whipping cream to mine, came out very tasty! Thank you SOO Much for this excellent recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I love this recipe! I used it for a wedding cake filling I did in November and I'm still getting compliments on it. Substitute any fruit for different flavors! Very versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cream Cake Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (587 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.5
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    44%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 32.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 57.0 g
    228%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes