Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cream Angel Food Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cream Angel Food Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      Fabulous, simple and the "WOW" factor all rolled into one. My daughter chose this as her birthday cake and she could not have been more impressed. I have attached a few photos for you. The first pic shows the cake cut in half horizontally with the "tunnel" filled and ready for assembly. There is also a pic of the cake after we ate half of it! I added more fruit than suggested but that is personal taste. One change I will make is to use a brand name vanilla pudding next time. I used a generic brand and it was lacking in vanilla flavour. Thanks so much for sharing this simple recipe. I will make this many more times and try other fillings too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Was finally able to pick up some great looking strawberries for this recipe & since the idea was kind of unique, I followed the recipe right on down & we have a spectacular dessert, thanks to you & your recipe! Will certainly work on another one, especially when we have our local strawberry season! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      We used store bought cake and used frozen strawberries as well. I loved Anme's trifle idea and went with that but did individual parfaits. Layering cake, then strawberries, then cream. We were in heaven! This is a simple recipe that is just soooo yummy! Definitely making this again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This is very creamy and good. I made a cake from scratch and had a little problem getting it out of the pan perfectly. I love the way the way the cream mixes with the pudding mix. I used frozen sliced strawberries with sugar about 24 ounces. For our taste there is way too few strawberries for the amount of cake. You list 10 strawberries and that is way less than we used and still my family said there is too much cream for the amount of starberries. Made for Please Make my Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Oh, this was delicious!! We all loved it! I made my own angel food cake (mix), and I used a tube/angel food cake pan. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Next time I think I’ll try raspberries! Mmmmmm!!!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I cheated and bought a store bought cake. This was a major hit! I used fresh picked raspberries in place of strawberries. My husband loved that there was extra cream filling and my daughter calls it sandwich cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This was sooooo good!!!!! Well, I cheated and used a store-bought angel food cake, but this was heavenly any ways!!!!! So So so good. I had plenty of leftover pudding, so I spread some on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I never made angel food cake before... I dont think I greased it enough or something because it didnt come out of its pan and broke apart and just was wrong. Dont know what I did but I screwed the cake part up. So I crumbles up the cake pieces and make a trifle like dish layers the cake and filling in glasses and sprinkles with powdered sugar. That was AMAZING! Although this cake did not turn out as planned, it still was great. Next time I'll just buy an angel food cake or try a diffrent recipe for the cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cream Angel Food Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.4
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    44%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 495.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    134%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes