9 Reviews

Made this with frozen strawberries & left out the ice! Also used fat-free vanilla yogurt! Really enjoyed the fruit combo in this smoothie & I'll be making it again, for sure! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 23, 2011

Used some frozen strawberries and added a little sugar and this ended up to be a treat. Saver here.. Made for I recommend tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 03, 2011

This is a special Strawberry treat!! Really refreshing with fresh strawberries. Used some Pina Colada drink mix in place of the cream of coconut. YUM! Made for Strawberry Fair in the French Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks May 16, 2010

This is good! Used frozen strawberries and frozen yogurt and not sure how much ice (used for texture). Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe June 05, 2009

Muchas Gracis!!!Great smoothie. I added less ice, and more yogurt, The addition of cream of coconut was a nice touch. Made for ZWT5, the Epicurean Queen Teem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby May 30, 2009

5 stars all the way...my kids loved this smoothie! I did add a touch of sugar and it worked ~ so that is a good suggestion and am glad you added that to your description. Adopted Chef for PAC April 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 06, 2008

A good tasting smoothie but like the other reviewers mentioned, a little to tart for us. Will experiment a bit with honey or sugar and I am sure this will be a keeper! (Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef 2007)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy May 18, 2007

I should've read the previous review before making this, I also found the smoothie a bit tart and wished I'd added honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nickeletta August 06, 2006

i made this for my son and myself,and the only reason i'm giving it 4*'s is because i found it to be a little on the tart side. when i make this again,i'm going to add just a little honey to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 03, 2005
Strawberry Colada Smoothie