Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Colada Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Colada Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      Made this with frozen strawberries & left out the ice! Also used fat-free vanilla yogurt! Really enjoyed the fruit combo in this smoothie & I'll be making it again, for sure! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Used some frozen strawberries and added a little sugar and this ended up to be a treat. Saver here.. Made for I recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This is a special Strawberry treat!! Really refreshing with fresh strawberries. Used some Pina Colada drink mix in place of the cream of coconut. YUM! Made for Strawberry Fair in the French Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This is good! Used frozen strawberries and frozen yogurt and not sure how much ice (used for texture). Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Muchas Gracis!!!Great smoothie. I added less ice, and more yogurt, The addition of cream of coconut was a nice touch. Made for ZWT5, the Epicurean Queen Teem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      5 stars all the way...my kids loved this smoothie! I did add a touch of sugar and it worked ~ so that is a good suggestion and am glad you added that to your description. Adopted Chef for PAC April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      A good tasting smoothie but like the other reviewers mentioned, a little to tart for us. Will experiment a bit with honey or sugar and I am sure this will be a keeper! (Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef 2007)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      I should've read the previous review before making this, I also found the smoothie a bit tart and wished I'd added honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      i made this for my son and myself,and the only reason i'm giving it 4*'s is because i found it to be a little on the tart side. when i make this again,i'm going to add just a little honey to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Colada Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    28%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 46.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 48.0 g
    192%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites