Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Coconut Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Coconut Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      Great for breakfast! Made using canned pineapple and sweetened coconut! Made it at night before bed and covered and put in the fridge then in the morning nothing left to do but enjoy! I did toast the last layer of cocnut to put on top just before eating! I think next time I might add a layer or two of bananas! Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap June 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is a nice fruit salad. Would be even better with freshly picked strawberries but it wasn't the season yet. I squeezed my own orange juice. I think I'd like this better with fresh or sweetened coconut rather than unsweetened which was really dry. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is terrific! I figured the pineapple was sweet enough without added sugar, I mean- It's pineapple! But just in case the strawberries weren't, I drizzled just a little bit of agave over those layers. I used unsweetened coconut too. Totally delicious. I'm glad strawberries are coming into season so I can look forward to this again very soon! Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      MMMMMM! This is a great salad! I actually made it with papaya instead of pineapple. (A happy mistake when I found I didn't have a can of pineapple in the pantry.) Because this salad is great with out of season strawerries and canned papaya, it has to be absolutely outstanding with fresh fruit! I added a little fresh ginger like some other reviewers suggested and enjoyed it very much. I can't wait to be invited to a potluck where I can bring this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This was very good. Easy too. Thanks for a yummy salad. Made for beubg VIP of the month in Vegetarian Swap-July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Great fruit salad! I think next time though I may skip the orange juice and the sugar -- the fruit is probablly sweet enough by itself. I did use splenda for the sugar without any problems. We had this for dinner with fish but I am hoping there is some leftovers to have with yogurt for breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Yum Yum Yum Yum YUM!! Wow we so enjoyed this salad. I actually used it as a light dessert for our family! Did not change one thing! Absolutely wonderful and I know I'll be making it quite often through the spring and summer while strawberries are fresh! Thanks for sharing it with us! Tagged this during Potluck Tag in the Cooking Games with Friends forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      delicious and simple! i made this for a picnic this year and it was a hit. i didn't use all the sugar and no one seemed to miss it. it was fresh and fantastic...even the kids liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Simple and delicous with two of my favourite fruits!!!!!Thank for a recipe that I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Simple yet delicious. Used 1 fresh pineapple, 2 lbs. fresh strawberries and 2 handfuls of sweetened coconut. Used approx. 2 T sugar and only about 1/2 cup orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These are my two favorite fruits, so no doubt did I love this. I didn't use all the sugar and wish I had. . .totally suprising. LOVED the addition of ginger as recommended by some of the others. Very pretty. Served at a dinner party last night. THANKS for a recipe that I will definitely make again. Made for VEG*N tag #4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Made for PAC, Spring 2007 ~ Very, very nice! Made this recipe exactly as directed & it was GREAT in every way ~ I had thought about omitting the sugar, but didn't, & was very happy with the resulting fruit salad! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I have made this a few times now and just realized i never reviewed it!!! We really like this fruit salad. I have made it with Stevia and that is good as well!!! Thank you Bethie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      The combination provides a wonderful taste treat. I made these in individual serving dishes and sprinkled with Splenda instead of sugar and the coconut I used was unsweetened and lightly toasted. I did use less oj than called for in the recipe. A delicious fruit dish for brunch this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      An absolute classic! Easy to make and good to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Wow!! I ate the whole thing myself!! This is so tasty! I used Splenda in place of the sugar and you would have never known. I think you could get away with less OJ if you came up short. Mine was pretty juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      This recipe was refreshing on a hot summer Florida day and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This was a very yummy and refreshing fruit salad. I am not a big fan of coconut so I made half with coconut and the other half without. My family really enjoyed this dish and I will be making this again! Great on hot days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This was a really good combination. I've had strawberries with orange before, and certainly pineapple with coconut, but never all these flavors together. I didn't add any sugar 'cause everything was plenty sweet without it, and I just mixed rather than layering. I'm looking forward to leftovers with my lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I'm not one to give a fruit salad 5 stars but the combination and flavors here are unique and tasty enough to earn it. While onemight think of pineapples and strawberries or pineapple and coconut together, the tasty threesome is is quite nice. I omitted the sugar and did half the salad with ginger, as suggested by Rita, and half without - both were great - but the ginger made me a convert to this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Coconut Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    31%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 30.1 g
    120%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes