21 Reviews

Great for breakfast! Made using canned pineapple and sweetened coconut! Made it at night before bed and covered and put in the fridge then in the morning nothing left to do but enjoy! I did toast the last layer of cocnut to put on top just before eating! I think next time I might add a layer or two of bananas! Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap June 2010!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ June 30, 2010

This is a nice fruit salad. Would be even better with freshly picked strawberries but it wasn't the season yet. I squeezed my own orange juice. I think I'd like this better with fresh or sweetened coconut rather than unsweetened which was really dry. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 30, 2010

This is terrific! I figured the pineapple was sweet enough without added sugar, I mean- It's pineapple! But just in case the strawberries weren't, I drizzled just a little bit of agave over those layers. I used unsweetened coconut too. Totally delicious. I'm glad strawberries are coming into season so I can look forward to this again very soon! Thanks! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 March 17, 2010

MMMMMM! This is a great salad! I actually made it with papaya instead of pineapple. (A happy mistake when I found I didn't have a can of pineapple in the pantry.) Because this salad is great with out of season strawerries and canned papaya, it has to be absolutely outstanding with fresh fruit! I added a little fresh ginger like some other reviewers suggested and enjoyed it very much. I can't wait to be invited to a potluck where I can bring this!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook December 06, 2009

This was very good. Easy too. Thanks for a yummy salad. Made for beubg VIP of the month in Vegetarian Swap-July.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 07, 2011

Great fruit salad! I think next time though I may skip the orange juice and the sugar -- the fruit is probablly sweet enough by itself. I did use splenda for the sugar without any problems. We had this for dinner with fish but I am hoping there is some leftovers to have with yogurt for breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 15, 2011

Yum Yum Yum Yum YUM!! Wow we so enjoyed this salad. I actually used it as a light dessert for our family! Did not change one thing! Absolutely wonderful and I know I'll be making it quite often through the spring and summer while strawberries are fresh! Thanks for sharing it with us! Tagged this during Potluck Tag in the Cooking Games with Friends forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom March 12, 2010

delicious and simple! i made this for a picnic this year and it was a hit. i didn't use all the sugar and no one seemed to miss it. it was fresh and fantastic...even the kids liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollieHobbie September 06, 2009

Simple and delicous with two of my favourite fruits!!!!!Thank for a recipe that I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy June 22, 2009

Simple yet delicious. Used 1 fresh pineapple, 2 lbs. fresh strawberries and 2 handfuls of sweetened coconut. Used approx. 2 T sugar and only about 1/2 cup orange juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms March 22, 2009
Strawberry Coconut Salad