Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Citrus Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Citrus Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2011

      Very refreshing and the citrus flavors was a nice change from the usual creamy smoothies! I left out the lime juice (didn't have) and added a little Splenda. Both DS and I enjoyed this for an afternoon snack. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Wowee...is this ever good Mike. I used blackberries in place of the strawberries. Sooo refreshingly good on this hot summer day. Since I was only serving 1 I cut the recipe back just a bit. 3/4 cup of blackberries and 3/4 cup of Welch's orange, pineapple, apple juice. My yogurt was a 6 oz. Yoplait Lemon Cream Pie. My banana was frozen and so I only used 3 cubes. Just the perfect amount of sweetness too. No need to add sugar. A must repeat...maybe yet today even!!!!
      Made for RecipeTag in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Definitely a winner of a recipe, & the lemon & lime flavors are a welcome addition! I did use a large frozen banana & although I did leave out the ice, it had a nice frosty chill! Thanks for sharing this great keeper! [Made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This smoothie has such a different taste from the others, but I like it! :) The citrus really brings out a nice bold flavor. I cut the recipe in half and the serving size was perfect. I put in 6 ounces (the whole small container) of lemon yogurt and I left out the lime juice because I didn't have any, as well as the banana because I had just woken up and forgot. :) This is a keeper either way! Love it - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I loved the citrus flavor of this - the lime juice adds a great touch- seems to make the berries taste better. I followed the recipe exactly except no ice cubes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Loved it!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as written, expect I cut it in half and my banana was also frozen so I didn't add the ice. It had a perfect sweetness (with no sugar added) for my taste. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag. Thanks Mike for a great smoothie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      A great treat on a hot evening at home. I used fresh strawberries that I sliced and put in a ziploc freezer bag and froze. Squeezed one small lime and used lowfat lemon yogurt. Didnt use the ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen but next time might add the cubes. Wonderful and takes no time to put together in the blender. Thank you for sharing the recipe mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Wow Mikekey...this is great. I really enjoyed this delicious smoothie. It was the perfect breakfast pick me up . This pretty drink is just incredible, fresh tasting, slightly sweet, tart, tangy, smooth & creamy oh so easy to drink. I used frozen strawberries and bananas so I ommitted the ice cubes. The best part is that it is good for you. I will be making this again often...thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Yummy breakfast drink! I used Key lime juice (a little less) and non fat yogurt. Lots of great vitamins with the fruit and yogurt. Thanks for the recipe, mikekey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      We loved the citrus taste of the lemon yogurt and lime juice in this smoothie. It's not too sweet and wonderfully refreshing! Thanks for a great breakfast treat this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      A delicious, refreshing smoothie with a nice clean taste. I used fresh strawberries and probably used a few more ice cubes as a result. No other changes were made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This is a great blend of flavors, nothing overpowering anything else. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      YUMMY! This is a nice refreshing smoothie. I used frozen strawberries and banana, so no ice cubes were needed. This tasted like a strawberry daqurie, so adding rum or vodka for a summer afternoon beverage would definately be in order.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Citrus Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    44%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-sugar-added nonfat lemon yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes