13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very refreshing and the citrus flavors was a nice change from the usual creamy smoothies! I left out the lime juice (didn't have) and added a little Splenda. Both DS and I enjoyed this for an afternoon snack. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 22, 2011

Wowee...is this ever good Mike. I used blackberries in place of the strawberries. Sooo refreshingly good on this hot summer day. Since I was only serving 1 I cut the recipe back just a bit. 3/4 cup of blackberries and 3/4 cup of Welch's orange, pineapple, apple juice. My yogurt was a 6 oz. Yoplait Lemon Cream Pie. My banana was frozen and so I only used 3 cubes. Just the perfect amount of sweetness too. No need to add sugar. A must repeat...maybe yet today even!!!!
Made for RecipeTag in KK's forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 03, 2010

Definitely a winner of a recipe, & the lemon & lime flavors are a welcome addition! I did use a large frozen banana & although I did leave out the ice, it had a nice frosty chill! Thanks for sharing this great keeper! [Made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 21, 2010

This smoothie has such a different taste from the others, but I like it! :) The citrus really brings out a nice bold flavor. I cut the recipe in half and the serving size was perfect. I put in 6 ounces (the whole small container) of lemon yogurt and I left out the lime juice because I didn't have any, as well as the banana because I had just woken up and forgot. :) This is a keeper either way! Love it - thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ December 29, 2009

I loved the citrus flavor of this - the lime juice adds a great touch- seems to make the berries taste better. I followed the recipe exactly except no ice cubes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie December 09, 2009

Loved it!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as written, expect I cut it in half and my banana was also frozen so I didn't add the ice. It had a perfect sweetness (with no sugar added) for my taste. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag. Thanks Mike for a great smoothie recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 05, 2008

A great treat on a hot evening at home. I used fresh strawberries that I sliced and put in a ziploc freezer bag and froze. Squeezed one small lime and used lowfat lemon yogurt. Didnt use the ice cubes since my strawberries were frozen but next time might add the cubes. Wonderful and takes no time to put together in the blender. Thank you for sharing the recipe mikekey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 26, 2008

Wow Mikekey...this is great. I really enjoyed this delicious smoothie. It was the perfect breakfast pick me up . This pretty drink is just incredible, fresh tasting, slightly sweet, tart, tangy, smooth & creamy oh so easy to drink. I used frozen strawberries and bananas so I ommitted the ice cubes. The best part is that it is good for you. I will be making this again often...thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 09, 2008

Yummy breakfast drink! I used Key lime juice (a little less) and non fat yogurt. Lots of great vitamins with the fruit and yogurt. Thanks for the recipe, mikekey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady March 11, 2008

We loved the citrus taste of the lemon yogurt and lime juice in this smoothie. It's not too sweet and wonderfully refreshing! Thanks for a great breakfast treat this morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa August 13, 2007
Strawberry-Citrus Smoothie