Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2007

      This recipe is awesome! I used Splenda rather than sugar, some Cool Whip lite, and fat-free cream cheese for a lighter version of the dessert. Either way, it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      *****This deserves a flying 10 stars at my house! I made it for my cheesecake-loving husband's birthday and he mmmmm'd through 2 huge helpings. I lowered the calories and fat by using fat-free cream cheese, 1.5 cups powdered sugar, fat-free sour cream and Cool Whip Free. I also added just 2 teaspoons of Splenda to the berries. The tip to start layering with the cake mixture was a good one. What a beautiful presentation in a large glass bowl. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Made it for a co-worker's birthday - everyone loved it! Everyone at work is watching their waistlines since the new year so I used lowfat cream cheese, light sour cream and light cool whip and I sweetened the berries with Splenda instead of sugar. Everything else I did the way the recipe called for. I made it lower fat, and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe...I'll make again. Marti - PA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      mmm, very delicious and it looked very nice. I served this for a christmas potluck dinner and it went great. Right before serving, I topped it with whipped cream and garnished with mint leaves. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Wonderful dessert and so pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Heavenly! As I don´t have an acces to cool whip, I used whipped cream instead, not adding any sugar and it all turned absulutely divine! I was wondering if it wouldn´t be too sweet with Cool Whip, and I do have a sweet tooth. The almond extract was a delicate addition, but not absolutely necessary, the strawberries are so flavorfull in themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I made this for a dinner party and it was wonderfull . So easy to make . As I am from the uk I used whipping cream instead of the cool whip and worked well. I will make this again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Made this for father's day, everyone loved it! Used low fat cream cheese and lite sour cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      This was a big hit. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      When I was making the recipe, I sampled the cheese mixture and thought it was amazing. I couldn't wait to eat it. However, by the time I served it that evening, it did not seem to age well. The yummy cream cheese flavor was taken over by a weird artificial flavor, most likely from the cool whip. My company seemed to like it. Would probably not make again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This was very good!..the first day, don't leave it for leftovers, the next day it's soggy. GREAT on day one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Great summer dessert! I was a little skeptical by the looks at first, but it is quite tasty! I even made it a little lower in fat by using reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream--I thought it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe-I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This is such a perfect recipe for summer! I made this for a BBQ party we threw last weekend and it was a hit. Did things a bit different. I started with a layer of the cake mixture at the bottom and didn't put any sugar in the strawberries (sweet enough as is). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Fabulous! Easy and wonderful! Perfect dessert on a warm evening. Looking forward to playing around with the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This was wonderful. Will definitely make it again! The flavors were great together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was so delicious...everyone that ate it just rolled their eyes back and sighed...I will be making this again and again...very easy to put together and makes a lovely presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Absolutely deish! I used lite cool ship and 1/3 fat cream cheese and it was super yuymmy - Looked very pretty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Just YUMMY!!! I had to buy a Strawberry Angel Food cake ( they were out of the plain) but that was all the better...This is a Keeper for certain :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was really easy and really tasty. The only thing that I will change is to keep the strawberries covered in sugar a little longer as the fruits I had were rather hard. But then you have to watch out so they don't get too much juice out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Yummy! I made this yesterday for a baby shower and it is gone, gone, gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    38%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 197.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites