Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2007

      Made for dessert for Thanksgiving and it was a hit with my family! Everyone enjoyed it till they couldn't eat another bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I made this yesterday for a candle party I was hosting, and the guests raved! The entire trifle bowl was eaten right up, everybody thought it was delicious, including myself. It tastes exactly like a light cheesecake not to sweet not to tart, it was perfect. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is really good and different. The cheesecake infusion is the difference as to the other recipes I have tried, what a wonderful change! Thankyou Anita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      The flavour was good. I just can't get past the "soggy" cake part. Just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This dish is to-die-for! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I have made this twice for funeral luncheons...everybody loved it. I use frozen stawberries because we had many containers left fron vacation bible school. Yesterday I added a can of strawberry pie filling to the berries and added a layer of bananas. Yummy! Still have containers in freezer so will be making this again. Joanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was beautiful and delicious, even made with low calorie ingredients. I used light cream cheese, light sour cream, sugar free fat angel food cake, fat free cool whip. It was great and a big hit. I used splenda for sugar. Just wish I could have found a lower calorie subsitute for the powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Made this for a w/e cookout. YUMMIE I could not stop eating this. I will defiantly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This was delicious and looked beautiful on the table too! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. Three people asked for the recipe. If you love fresh strawberries you have to try this recipe! Thanks for sharing your recipe Anita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Update 7/4. I've made this twice more with these additions: I use frozen sliced strawberries (defrosted) for 1 layer, another layer using 1 large can of peaches (drained) another layer using 2 large bananas sliced and I use one whole tub of coolwhip some of which I save to cover the top and then garnish with whole strawberries all around the edge. I will definately be making this again!! Delicious! I'm thinking next time I might even add peaches because the taste of it reminded me of an italian rum cake. The bakery nearby makes their cake with strawberry and peaches so I might try adding peaches next time and more rum extract. Thanks Anita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This was such a hit at our office BBQ. I will definatley make it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This was wonderful! IT was the first to go at a bridal shower. I used boxed angelfood cake mix just because i had it on hand. I didn't put sugar on the strawberries, and it was just as good! I also used a little more than 2 quarts strawberries. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This is delicious! I had a store bought sour cream angle food cake, so I thought I would choose a recipe that included sour cream as well. Since my neighbor gave me a ton of strawberries, I decided to make another for them. We loved it and my neighbor called me to get the recipe. This is only the second trifle I have ever made and it sure turned out better than the first. Thanks for sharing! JT'sMom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      During strawberry season, we eat strawberries everyday and this was a great new recipe to use them up. It's easily halved. The angel food does kind of a get a grainy texture...maybe it was the brand I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      My guests and family raved about this. We made it dairy free, using Tofutti cream cheese and sour cream, and it still tasted lovely. I also used a mixture of fresh and frozen strawberries and a regular yellow cake (instead of angel food). Wonderful! You might want to put in time estimates for others, if you have them....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I subbed blueberries for 1/4 of the strawberries for Memorial Day - red, white and blue! Everyone really enjoyed the dessert. I also increased the cool whip to 8 ounces as mentioned by someone else. YUM!! Not really enough for 24 servings; we had 12 and not much left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This was amazing!! Everyone loved it -- I halved the recipe and also used Gluten Free Angel Food Cake. This really is one of the best desserts I've had in quite awhile. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Made this Sunday to take to my moms for mother's day. Only did half and there was plenty. Got lots of complements. I'm sure I'll make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I changed the angelfood cake with pound cake I had in the freezer. Then I doubled the recipe to get 24 servings as it did look kind of small. 18 people show for the meal and they all ate good. They flew into this like they had not eaten. I had scraped the bowl, (looks great in a large punch bowl) and filled 2 syrofoam cup to take to my daughter. Took the bowl to the back to be washed and came out, someone took both cups. This is the second time this has happened with this group. I would say it went over well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This is the most delicious trifle I have ever made.It now is the only trifle I make. I got this recipe out of Taste of Home and have been making it ever since. Im glad it's on this website as it's too good not to share. I have given this recipe out many many times.This has to be my most favorite desert that I make. It's even betten than chocolate cake! I'd give this recipe 100 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    38%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 197.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites