Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2008

      Very good trifle! I followed the directions w/ review hints in mind. I used a whole tub of Cool Whip and spread that layer instead of stirring the cake in with the mixture. I thought it looked a bit plain when finished, so I added a few blueberries on top. It looked fantastic and the blueberries added to the wonderful flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Great summer trifle! I used pound cake instead of angelfood. Since I made it for 4th of July I wanted a red, white and blue look. I used strawberries, blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. Turned out fantastic. I layered cubes of pound cake, then a layer on one of the berries, then spread the cream cheese mixture over it and repeated 3 more times. Topped it with a sprinkling of blueberries and raspberries, dolloped whip cream along the edges of the trifle bowl...looked very festive and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars, we loved it that much! I did use 8 oz of cool whip, and also started by layering with the cake layer first, as one person suggested. It was so easy to make, and even easier to eat. Everyone loved it, and I will be making this all summer, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was a beautiful dessert! It looked very pretty and fit in my pampered chef trifle bowl perfectly. I didn't care for the texture of the cake mixed with the cheesecake mixture, though. The cake just got all crumbly and mushy and the strawberries were pretty juicy which didn't help the mushy-ness. It looked good, but I probably won't make it again due to the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

    • on May 03, 2008

      I was glad I left out a small bowl of this dessert before I took it to our mother daughter banquet. By the time I got through the dessert line, it was GONE. People loved it!!! I am already asked to bring it to the Memorial day picnic. Such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I made this for my FIL's birthday and everyone loved it. I left out the 4 T of sugar in the strawberries and used at least 1 1/2 times the amount of strawberries called for. I also used 8 oz of Cool Whip instead of only one cup and found the filling a bit dry as Susie D did. (The cake was a 10 oz cake). I subbed lowfat plain yogurt for the sour cream, used about 1 3/4 cup powdered sugar, and lowfat cream cheese. I started with cake on the bottom as some others suggested. Really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This was very good and easy to make - an excellent combination! We had some delicious, fresh strawberries, which just added to the great flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

    • on March 24, 2008

      Tasty, quick and easy! I made this for Easter brunch and had many compliments and recipe requests. I used frozen berries and was not disappointed with the results (though I am looking forward to making this again in the summer with fresh berries). Thanks for sharing, this is certainly a keeper:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This turned out so yummy! The filling was great. I didn't like how the strawberries turned a little mushy in the juice, so I think next time I'll just use the fresh strawberry slices without mixing them in sugar first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Loved this recipe, thank you for sharing. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Made for an office-wide function, along with several other trifles, and this was the first to go. It seems simple, but it's a knockout recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Incredible recipe Anita! I made it along with Angel Food Cake - Homemade. My family couldn't wait for me to get this out of the fridge to gobble it down! Definately a repeat recipe in this house. Thank you! Wiggie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Excellent - very good Would like to try a little less sugar - but it does taste absolutely divine. I had a hard time not finishing it off

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I made this over the holidays and it was a big hit! I did sweetnen the sliced strawberries with splenda, and used lite cream cheese & sour cream. It was so creamy and yummy. Will be making again soon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was great! I made it to bring to a dinner. RAVE reviews. I even used sugarfree angel food, lowfat cram cheese and sugar free cool whip. Turned out delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Wow this is fabulous. I've make It 3 times, last time making it with rasberries.yummie Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Wow! Thank you, Anita, for this lovely trifle recipe. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Great recipe. I made mine with mixed berries. The family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    38%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 197.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites