Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2009

      I made this for our Fourth of July dessert, and added blueberries (layered above the strawberries) to make it red, white and blue. We halved the recipe, for our family of 5, and we only had a little bit left as we all had seconds! It was delicious!! I made a few changes based on recommendations....for a full recipe plan at least 10 oz of cool whip and for sugar I think you could use 1 1/2 cups powd'd sugar, and splenda instead of sugar...the taste was still amazing. I didnt put the cake in the cream cheese mixture, just layered it seperately...I was worried about texture, but dont think i needed to be. The wee bit that was left was still fine, and just as yummy, the next day. For us, a full recipe would serve about 12-15...believe me, people will want enough of this dessert so don't count on serving 24. Wonderful recipe, I can't wait to share it with others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was fabulous! I added the entire tub of Cool Whip, just to stretch things out and it got rave reviews from everyone! No way will it serve 24 people....well, at least 24 sane people, because you're crazy if you don't want a bigger helping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Just made this for a Father's Day dinner and it's to 'die for'!!!!! Instead of vanilla and almond extract used Amaretto liquore! Did not have angel food cake so cut up squares of pound cake! Also used fresh whipped cream! Thanks Anita for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      YUMMY! I made this for my husband and some friends of ours. Everyone loved it. I used a bit more strawberries then the recipe called for but that was only because I was layering them pretty heavy and needed more towards the end. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was very good. A nice rich dessert that was devoured by all. However it doesn't keep so make sure it all goes. The next day it looks like mush. But close your eyes while you eat and it still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I bought a giant container of strawberries right before Easter, so I cruised recipezaar looking for a winner. Boy, did I find one! This recipe was a huge hit at Easter dinner. It went before even some of my aunt's favored traditional pies! Now if that isn't high praise, I don't know what is! Thanks a ton for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Amazing!!! I took this to Easter dinner and I barely got any. EVERYONE loved it and wanted the recipe. I made several modifications since all of us are watching our weight. I used Light Cream Cheese, and splenda instead of the powdered sugar, Lite cool whip and splenda in place of the sugar for the strawberries. I didn't have almond extract, so left that out and forgot to put the sour cream in (even though I had it). It was still delicious, but next time I'll try it with the sour cream to see how it varies. Thank you for the recipee. I'll definitley be making this over and over again for potlucks because of all the attention it got and it was guilt free with the changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Absolutely Awesome!! Could be the best dessert I have ever had. I also used splenda instead of sugar and cut the strawberries back a little and used blueberries...yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This dessert was a huge hit...my guests cleaned the bowl out...I used spenda and sugar free angel food cake to make it sugar free...it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Simply to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Huge hit at the 2008 Christmas feast!! This is a light, delicious dessert - worthy enough to provide the finale to any meal :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Very good trifle, everyone at Christmas dinner loved it. We, however, cut the sugar down from 2 cups to 3/4 cup....that was plenty for us. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Delicious! I used frozen strawberries for half of the fresh strawberries and only 1-1/2 cups of powdered sugar. Everyone loved it. The bottom layer was soggy the next day (still tasty, though) but perfect the first day. I made a butter cake from a mix and used that instead of the angel food cake. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I second the other reviews. This recipe is delicious! It's one of my new favorites and one I will make for many years to come. I love my strawberries and this was the perfect recipe to make to bring to my nieces anniversary party. There were just crumbs left in the bowl and lots of compliments after it was eaten. Thanks Anita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      OMG just like the strawberry shortcake that I made for my daughters baby shower this trifle was a HIT!! RecipeZaars made my daughters baby shower a success with all these amazing desserts. There were raves all over about a few cake that I made and this was one of them. I can't begin to tell you all the great compliments I got or I'd take up this whole page with my review. But I will say this, the weekend following my daughters baby shower, my sisters asked me to make this cake + the strawberry shortcake for our family gathering. Its not often you run into a dessert that you KNOW will be a hit every time, but this is one of them. Thank You, Thank You so so much for this dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Firstly, I halved the whole recipe and it worked just fine. I used fat free cream cheese and sour cream, reduced fat cool whip, sugar free angel food cake, and omitted the almod extract. When I was making it, I couldn't keep my fingers out of the cake mix! It was sooo good! But, when it was time to eat the whole dessert... it was SO sweet that my husband and I couldn't finish our bowls. Next time I will not add the sugar to the strawberries to balance the sweetness of the cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I didn't mix the cake with the cool whip mixture and added 1 cup light whipping cream for a lighter taste and more dramtic presentation. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This is phenomenal! I made this for church last night and it was the first thing to go!! Everyone loved it and the little bit that I got was delicious. I used reduced fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream and fat free cool whip and it was awesome. Thanks Anita for this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was our dessert for the 4th of July picnic that we went to at a neighbors. Everyone dug in and before I knew it the bowl was empty! Good thing I took mine before everyone dug in! We really enjoyed this one, and so did the neighbors! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I made this for our July 4th BBQ. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Thanks for posting, I can't wait to make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    38%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 197.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites