115 Reviews

Made for Easter dessert for a large-sized group and it was a winner. I did use half low-fat cream cheese, low fat Cool Whip and low fat sour cream...and non of the fat was missed. Also, to make ahead, I cut up and sweetened the strawberries the day before and since they released water overnight, poured that off. I made the cream cheese mixture but did not add the cake until a few hours before serving. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan April 09, 2012

I just came home from the Plant City, Florida, Strawberry Festival with several flats and found your recipe! This was easy to make, looks beautiful and tastes delicious! It's a winner in my book. Thank you for the GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber C. March 14, 2012

amazing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mirelaz August 22, 2011

Very good dessert and very pretty, too! I think next time I might try it with shortcake instead of angel food cake. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover July 11, 2010

What a beautiful presentation. We loved this, it not only looks great but tastes great too. My only complaint,(if any) is that the next morning it is sitting in a pool of juice, in the bowl. (not enough of a deal to lower the stars, this tastes so good.) Thank you for posting this delicious summertime treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 09, 2010

Yummy! Everyone enjoyed. Does get soggy quickly, so don't make sooner than the night before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tealdare May 15, 2010

Soooo Good!!! I made this for company we had over for dinner. It is a very light desert (especially after a huge meal). I also used more cool whip and omitted the almond extract as I didn't have any on hand. I do suggest that you dont make this dessert too far in advance as mine became soggy and watery on the bottom of the bowl the day after it was made. I will defiantely make this again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixiBlossom May 07, 2010

yummy.My children loved this.I made my own pound cake instead of using angel cake and it worked out really well.I did add slightly more cool whip to mix and added a layer of coolwhip to top.It looked very professional.Kept very well in fridge.Thankyou.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars October 07, 2009
Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle