Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      This was a HUGE hit at our Easter get-together! We used 2 angel food cakes and a HUGE box of strawberries (from Sam's Club), and still had quite a bit of cream cheese mix leftover (not that I'm complaining!). My only suggestion is to slice the cake into 1/2 inch thick pieces and assemble it the day you plan on eating it, so the cake doesn't get mealy/mushy. so, SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      I made this for a summer barbecue with family and it was delicious! My family waited anxiously in line for a dish of this! I used blueberries in this, as they where in season here and on sale. I look forward to trying the strawberries too, as I am sure it will be just as good! May try blackberries and raspberries too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This was so easy and delicious. I used low fat cream cheese, fat free greek yougurt and splenda and it still tasted wonderful. Next time I may add mini chocolate chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Made this for my Daughter and her SO for their joint birthday celebration and it was such a hit! I used raspberries (per request) and made a pound cake in place of the angel food cake. This is such an easy and tasty recipe--I'll be using it often with a variety of fruits. Thanks so much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This dish was delicious! However, the consistency of the cream layer turned mealy, almost like it had curdled (though that wasn't possible). I think if I had it to do over, I would tear the angel food cake into big chunks instead of bite sized peices so the cake would not disapate into meal, making it only good the first day of eating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      YUMYUMYUMYUM! Made this for Valentine's Day dessert and it was perfect - both in taste and presentation (I used a giant red lucite bowl from Tupperware). I layered strawberries, then cake, then cream cheese. Thought cake would get too soggy in the cream cheese mixture. In the end, I ran out of cream cheese mixture so the top layers of strawberries and cake sort of looked like 1 red and white layer -which really looked nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      I wish I could give this recipe ten stars!!!! Absolutely loved it!! I completely skipped the sugar and mixed the cheese mixture with some leftover Jello cakes. So so so good!!! Will definitely make this again very soon!! Thanks a zillion for posting this fantastic recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      good recipe, and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Made for Easter dessert for a large-sized group and it was a winner. I did use half low-fat cream cheese, low fat Cool Whip and low fat sour cream...and non of the fat was missed. Also, to make ahead, I cut up and sweetened the strawberries the day before and since they released water overnight, poured that off. I made the cream cheese mixture but did not add the cake until a few hours before serving. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      I just came home from the Plant City, Florida, Strawberry Festival with several flats and found your recipe! This was easy to make, looks beautiful and tastes delicious! It's a winner in my book. Thank you for the GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

    • on February 21, 2011

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Very good dessert and very pretty, too! I think next time I might try it with shortcake instead of angel food cake. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      What a beautiful presentation. We loved this, it not only looks great but tastes great too. My only complaint,(if any) is that the next morning it is sitting in a pool of juice, in the bowl. (not enough of a deal to lower the stars, this tastes so good.) Thank you for posting this delicious summertime treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Yummy! Everyone enjoyed. Does get soggy quickly, so don't make sooner than the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Soooo Good!!! I made this for company we had over for dinner. It is a very light desert (especially after a huge meal). I also used more cool whip and omitted the almond extract as I didn't have any on hand. I do suggest that you dont make this dessert too far in advance as mine became soggy and watery on the bottom of the bowl the day after it was made. I will defiantely make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      yummy.My children loved this.I made my own pound cake instead of using angel cake and it worked out really well.I did add slightly more cool whip to mix and added a layer of coolwhip to top.It looked very professional.Kept very well in fridge.Thankyou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Boy did you make me look good tonight! This dessert is fabulous and my guests absolutely loved it (and yes, they took the recipe home with them!) I cut the recipe in half to serve a party of 8 and still have a wee bit left over to fight over tomorrow. I used the light versions of the cream cheese, sour cream and even lite Cool Whip. You can't get much easier than this. Thx Anita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.5
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    38%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 197.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites