Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Tarts

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2011

      I don't think 5 stars are enough. Aside from using light cream cheese and sour cream like others, I also used Splenda. I was out of lemon zest so I used a teaspoon of lime juice for the citrus. These were amazing. I also used red raspberries and black berries to make mine. Topped with light whipped cream they were quickly devoured. This is my new favorite dessert. Much healthier than most desserts I eat. And so quick to make!!! Thank you so much Leslie for posting the recipe. A definite keeper for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      These were really quick and easy to make! The filling, for me, had a slight tart taste even with the sugar, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla and that made it perfect for me. I made ours with fresh blueberries, and kept some plain. Nice and refreshing for a hot summer day. Thanks for posting, this is a definite go-to recipe for a nice little dessert in a hurry. Thanks for posting ~Leslie~, made for Diabetic Tailgate Party in the Diabetic Forum, September 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      These are so good! I quartered the recipe, which should have been enough for 3 tarts; I split the filling that way, but they weren't very full (I used Keebler mini graham shells which are about 3" across). Next time I would use a quarter recipe for two tarts, not three. I used a little more fruit so the shells were fuller since there was less cheese filling. Otherwise, these were really awesome and had great flavor. I did have to use blueberries (and blueberry preserves) instead of strawberries but otherwise made no changes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      =) How can something so easy be so good.. We ate it with vanilla icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Simple and delicious. Made a great treat for coworkers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Very good. Everyone ate every last crumb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Omg, I just noticed the chocolate drizzle option! Not sure how I missed it, but I've been missing a lot these days. But I digress. These are delicious! And impressive is RIGHT. Desserts aren't my thing, but every once in a while I get a wild hair up my.... nose and gotta make one. Then I generally feed it all to my husband who loves this kind of thing. But I cheated this time and ate one of these. NYA-HA-HAA! Really delish. I'd made 6 tarts and thought they'd last a few days, but when I got home from the spa today, there was ONE left! *SHOCK* I didn't have strawberries, but did have some Trader Joe's frozen raspberries (sprinkled with a tiny bit of sugar, then chilled first) that turned out fantastic on these. Thanks, Leslie, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      These were so easy to make!! I used light vream chees and light sour cream. We really enjoyed these. Perfect serving size. I am definitely keeping these in mind when doing teacher luncheons, kids bday parties, etc. So easy and delicious!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Love cheesecakes, (any kind)This is even better as the individual servings are just right. Filling was light and fluffly, I used strawberries but will try raspberries next time. I perfer them to strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I made these for a work pot luck. Everyone loves them!! I didn't use the tart shells though. I actually used Graham Cracker crumbs and followed the directions on the box to make pie crusts. Pressing the mixture into cupcake cups. They make a great single serving that won't over fill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      So easy and very impressive. I used a premade pie crust which I cut to fit my 4" tart shells. Half a recipe made just the right amount of filling for 4 which was perfect for an elegant dinner party for friends. As suggested, I drizzled melted chocolate over the top then topped with whipped cream. A definate winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Made this in a round pan and cut into wedges. Everyone gave it more then a 5.The lemon zest really topped it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Very delicious and the people I work with LOVED this. I didn't want to have to juggle a bunch of little servings so I used prpared graham cracker pie shells. I also had alot of strawberries left over from the past recipes for this Tour so I was reallllly happy to find another one I could use the rest in. I didn't have any chocolate to drizzle over but you can bet next time I will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Now that fruit is in season, I just had to try these tarts... absolutely delicious! I made these using fresh strawberries, I doubled the recipe as I made these to give some away. These are so good, next time I will make these using blueberries. Leslie, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful tart recipe...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Wonderful, wonderful recipe! Just like a strawberry cheesecake but in bite-sized form. Everyone was ooing and awing over these little tarts and all went back for more! I have had many requests for this recipe already. Simpe to make with fabulous results! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      I made these for our Memorial Day barbecue and they are excellent!!! The perfect ending for our meal. I made exactly as posted except I filled the tart shells very full and made 6 instead of 12. Thank you so much for posting ~ I'll use this recipe with other fruit as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (3781 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1362.1
     
    Calories from Fat 640
    47%
    Total Fat 71.2 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1471.0 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 173.6 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 105.2 g
    421%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes