16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't think 5 stars are enough. Aside from using light cream cheese and sour cream like others, I also used Splenda. I was out of lemon zest so I used a teaspoon of lime juice for the citrus. These were amazing. I also used red raspberries and black berries to make mine. Topped with light whipped cream they were quickly devoured. This is my new favorite dessert. Much healthier than most desserts I eat. And so quick to make!!! Thank you so much Leslie for posting the recipe. A definite keeper for me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CelticLady May 10, 2011

These were really quick and easy to make! The filling, for me, had a slight tart taste even with the sugar, so I added a teaspoon of vanilla and that made it perfect for me. I made ours with fresh blueberries, and kept some plain. Nice and refreshing for a hot summer day. Thanks for posting, this is a definite go-to recipe for a nice little dessert in a hurry. Thanks for posting ~Leslie~, made for Diabetic Tailgate Party in the Diabetic Forum, September 2010!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative September 06, 2010

These are so good! I quartered the recipe, which should have been enough for 3 tarts; I split the filling that way, but they weren't very full (I used Keebler mini graham shells which are about 3" across). Next time I would use a quarter recipe for two tarts, not three. I used a little more fruit so the shells were fuller since there was less cheese filling. Otherwise, these were really awesome and had great flavor. I did have to use blueberries (and blueberry preserves) instead of strawberries but otherwise made no changes. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 June 25, 2010

=) How can something so easy be so good.. We ate it with vanilla icecream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillysindy April 19, 2010

Simple and delicious. Made a great treat for coworkers! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Sherm June 11, 2009

Very good. Everyone ate every last crumb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada July 14, 2008

Omg, I just noticed the chocolate drizzle option! Not sure how I missed it, but I've been missing a lot these days. But I digress. These are delicious! And impressive is RIGHT. Desserts aren't my thing, but every once in a while I get a wild hair up my.... nose and gotta make one. Then I generally feed it all to my husband who loves this kind of thing. But I cheated this time and ate one of these. NYA-HA-HAA! Really delish. I'd made 6 tarts and thought they'd last a few days, but when I got home from the spa today, there was ONE left! *SHOCK* I didn't have strawberries, but did have some Trader Joe's frozen raspberries (sprinkled with a tiny bit of sugar, then chilled first) that turned out fantastic on these. Thanks, Leslie, for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) November 04, 2007

These were so easy to make!! I used light vream chees and light sour cream. We really enjoyed these. Perfect serving size. I am definitely keeping these in mind when doing teacher luncheons, kids bday parties, etc. So easy and delicious!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks May 29, 2007

Love cheesecakes, (any kind)This is even better as the individual servings are just right. Filling was light and fluffly, I used strawberries but will try raspberries next time. I perfer them to strawberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacki B May 16, 2007

I made these for a work pot luck. Everyone loves them!! I didn't use the tart shells though. I actually used Graham Cracker crumbs and followed the directions on the box to make pie crusts. Pressing the mixture into cupcake cups. They make a great single serving that won't over fill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snow Baer May 10, 2007
Strawberry Cheesecake Tarts