Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream (For Electric Ice Cream Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream (For Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2002

      i did substitute fat free half and half to make it lighter and also reduced fat cream cheese. so easy to make and very good and creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!!!! I just purchased the cuisineart ice cream maker and this recipe was my first choice!!!!! It was the perfect choice for my first time trying to make ice cream! My husband and daughters raved about it and wanted more. If you like strawberry cheesecake and or want to impress your guests....definitely try this one! After mixing and before chilling for the hour, I added extra mini chunks of the frozen strawberries! Creamy, fruity and Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Awesome!!!!! Cant even express how yummy. Satisfied my pregnancy craving for something sweet and i happened to have everything in my fridge!! I did add a swirl of grahm cracker crumbs at the end and upped the cream to 1 1/2 cups. Thank you!! ps. i would recommend cutting the cream cheese in half. i felt it was just a little too much for such a small amount of ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Great flavor! I did make the classic rookie mistake by not creaming sugar and cream cheese together first. Yummy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I have made this twice now - love it. The fresh stawberry flavor pops out and the cheesecake flavor is subtle and nice. First time just like the recipe except I used fat free half & half and added some fresh slices of strawberry ( didn't care for the frozen strawberries in the ice cream). Second time I made this with fat free half & half and fat free cream cheese - still very good but you lose the cheesecake flavor that is so good in the original recipe. Next time I am going to make this with some real half and half and regular cream cheese and put the soft ice cream from the machine into a cooked graham cracker crust and serve it like cheese cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I made this last night and it was to-die-for. I don't like strawberry ice cream, but wanted to make this for my husband. As it turns out, I liked it more than him! It was awesome and so, so easy! I didn't want to go out and get half-and-half so I found out that I could use 1/2 cup whole milk and 1/2 cup whipping cream instead - worked like a charm. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will definitely be making it again! PS: I also shared it with my 13 month old today - another fan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Yummy! We made this tonight and it was like having a little bowl of cheesecake with strawberries. Fantastic! My kids and I loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      This was very good...creamy and an excellent flavor. I was even out of sugar, so I used powered sugar with great success. Will make again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Absolutely devine! I had some frozen cream cheese in the freezer, fresh strawberries...all I had to buy was the half and half. I leave my ice cream canister in the freezer during the summer months for easy convenience! I served this with my recipe Fresh Strawberry Marmalade (223183) Kudos on posting a great find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      The perfect ice cream! The flavor of the strawberries really stands out. I love that it's not too sweet... store bought ice cream can be cloyingly sweet, but this is just sweet enough. I thought it would be too cheesy with a whole brick of cream cheese, and was tempted to halve it, but I'm glad I didn't. The flavors here are very well balanced. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      I made this last night for a family BBQ. Everyone LOVED it! So rich and creamy. We added graham cracker crumbs at the end and also sprinkled some on top of our bowls. Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      This is the recipe I used to break in my new ice cream maker -- delicious! The ice cream as-written is lovely, but it's extra yummy with some strawberry chunks and broken homemade cinnamon graham cracker crust folded in at the end. This is definitely going in the keepers file, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      This is a delicious way to use up fresh strawberry puree when your family has picked too many berries at the U-pick! I used fat free half and half as well as reduced fat cream cheese. I also decreased the cream cheese just a bit based on some of the previous reviews, but next time I will put the full 8 oz. in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I used whole, unsweetened, frozen strawberries (It's Jan, lol), Splenda for the sugar and 95% fat free cream cheese. It's freezing quality, after churning, would be better with real sugar but eaten in it's soft serve stage this is fabulous. I can't say that this is a cheesecake clone but it sure has a cheesecake accent that 's very good. Thanks for a lovely recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Awesome! Very creamy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      So excited to try this, as I have had it saved for quite awhile now. It was perfect! And so scrumptious! It was softer, when removing from the ice cream maker, and it is frozen solid now, after being in the freezer overnight. I can think of so many ways I want to use this, but first I need to share it with my friends! I think they will love it too! I may add a graham cracker swirl next time, with about 1 minute or so to go during the 'work' time in the i.c. maker, but a sprinkle on top, or under will work just as well! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe, Dee514!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Very Easy to make, we use fresh black berry and it come out great. Did have to put anything away since we finish the whole batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      This is fantastic!! I can't believe how much it tastes like cheesecake!!

      It was the first time I made ice cream since I had just received an ice cream maker. I wanted to try cherries, so I bought frozen cherries and chopped them up in the food processor. It didn't have the full cherry taste, so I will puree half of the cherries next time! But that was me and not the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      WOW This is wonderful. I only used 6 oz. of reduced fat cream cheese but the rest as written. Will be making this many, many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This recipes was so easy and the results were fantastic! There were no leftovers!! I plan on making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream (For Electric Ice Cream Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.6
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    62%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 84.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 207.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes