Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      Just made this this morning as an alternative to our normal English-French toast (which is basically just egg) with syrup. It's nice, and made a pleasant change, but it's quite cloying. I think it might work better with fresh strawberries to cut through the creaminess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This is an incredible recipe! I make this for my hubby on weekends :-). Even managed to lighten i up a bit! I used 2 heaping tbsp of fat free cream cheese, 1 tbsp sugar free preserves & didn't use any sugar. I spread it on the bread (used whole wheat) & didn't use any more sugar in the egg mix--just added vanilla & a bit of cinnamon. This is wonderful with a strawberry &/or banana syrup. fat free whipped cream makes it look very decadent. thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This was pretty tasty. I mixed raspberry preserves with the cream cheese and only added about 1-2 TBSP of confectioners sugar to the mix. My 2 and 4 year old really liked this for breakfast this morning. I only gave it 4 star because I wish the outside was crispier. But will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I was in the grocery store and saw chocolate cream cheese with the sugar already added, so I decided to use that in this recipe. I served this with fresh strawberries. This is an easy recipe to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Yummy is an understatement...this french toast was sooooooo delicious. I used seedless raspberry jam in place of the strawberry preserves. The sweetened creaminess of the cream cheese really makes this dish. I melted some of the raspberry jam in the microwave and poured it over the french toast and added a touch of whipped cream. I was in breakfast heaven. :) Thanks for another great recipe, V! Made for PAC Fall, 2009. Update: This recipe is in my Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      A lovely tasty brekky, I love how the cream cheese, jam filling all mushes together and kind of melts out the sides. , mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I used raspberry preserves and skipped the sugar both in the cream cheese and in the egg mixture. This reminds me of my French Toast With Raspberry, Chocolate & Cream Cheese. This didn`t need syrup but my DH used it! Thanks V for a great breakfast! Must say French toast is my favorite breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Loved it! Used the same amount of filling for only 6 slices of bread, turned out extremely well. Would increase the egg and reduce the milk in the future to achieve a more French toast crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This is really good...very rich and very filling. I used fresh strawberries that sat overnight in the fridge covered in sugar for the filling instead of the strawberry preserves and confectioner's sugar that you have in the recipe. Then with the strawberries I had left over, I made my own strawberry syrup by putting it on top of the stove and thickening it with cornstarch. I poured this over the french toast......IT WAS AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Very good! I used raspberry preserves because that's what I had. And used Pam butter spray instead of butter. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      My kids loved this. It is a bit sweet for me, but my daughter asks me to make it and she doesn't ask me to make anything, so I give it 5 stars for her. It is a nice Sunday morning treat. We top it with fresh strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Made for ZWT III and for daughter's 17th birthday breakfast today...YUMMY is right!!! We loved it. (: Will make it again, for sure. Thanks for posting this Chef Vseward.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Breakfast was never so "yummy" according to my GD Carly. I made mine with raspberry jam since this is her favorite. Had one left over and ate it cold-just like eating a raspberry cream puff! Thanks Chef, these are a winner. Made these for WZT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      My husband just loved this! He had had something like it at a restaurant up in Durham, NC., and had told me that it was the best French toast he had ever had. He said this was just as good! I did use grape jam(I was sure I had strawberry!). Thank you for posting this one! It will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loves this french toast it tastes like restaurant quailty. I got my copy from Sandra Lee on Food Network. Her recipe is slightly different and calls for 8oz cream cheese- soft, 2 Tbl strawberry preserves, 1 Tbl orange zest, 4 eggs, 1/2 cup milk, 1 Tsp vanilla extract, 2 Tbl orange liqueur, 8 slices texas style toast bread, and butter. Combine cream, preserves, and zest until smooth set aside. In a bowl whisk eggs, milk, vanilla extract and orange liqueur. Pour in shallow bowl. Set aside. Slice a pocket in the side of the bread. Do not cut all the way through. Fill with heaping spoonful of cream cheese mix. In a skillet melt butter. Dip filled bread in egg mix and place in skillet to brown 1-2 minutes each side. Repeat with remaining ingredients. I do not use the orange zest or orange liqueur and these taste yummy. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      WOW!!! My husband loves the Stuffed French Toast at IHop and this was the closest thing I could find. It was great!! I made one of them without the strawberry preserves, and I liked it better that way. I also used milk instead of half and half since it was all I had and it seemed to work out fine. Next time I may use a little more cream cheese though. EXCELLENT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      YUMMY YUMMY!!! I love this! It reminds me of something I have had before too. Thank you for duplicating and submitting the recipe Chef Vseward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This was very good. I Used sliced french bread instead of white bread, and next time I am going to try and turn into a casserole brunch dish. Thank you for this great recipe loonetunesfan. I loved it, (even though I gained ten pounds by just smelling it-lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.9
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    52%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 158.1 mg
    52%
    Sodium 476.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes