34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I forgot to review this the first time I made it. This is really good. It was the second cheesecake I attempted and everyone raved about it. I love the lemony taste to cheesecake. It gives it a the flavor great depth. Only change I made was to add a tbs more butter to the crust. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 April 23, 2010

An excellent ending to our Christmas dinner. Strawberries seemed to be the theme, so I went with this "Happy Ending" dessert and it was great! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCHomeCook January 02, 2009

This was my first attempt at cheesecake and it turned out fantastic! My family went strawberry picking so the the strawberries were so fresh and juicy. Unfortunately, there was a crack in my cheesecake but it was covered up by the glaze. Easy to follow instructions. I'll try using a hot water bath next time to avoid cracking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharmingOpal May 04, 2008

This was wonderful! I served it for my Dad's 72 birthday party, and he was asking for seconds before I had finished giving the first slice to everyone! There is a subtle lemon flavor to the filling, everyone commented favorably on. I wasn't sure how the glaze would turn out, since it really isn't strawberry season yet, but it was very good, even with less than perfectly ripe berries. I did have to use my immersion blender on the glaze, since the berries were too hard to mash. I will definately make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH April 12, 2008

My daughter and I made this as part of our Easter dinner. I made the graham crust exactly as posted. I substituted Splenda in the filling. It turned out fine. The cheesecake was the proper texture and was simply delicious! I did not try the glaze with Splenda but went with a no sugar added cherry pie filling. Thanks for a very yummy cheesecake recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetesNina March 24, 2008

Great recipe! I almost didn't ask company if they wanted seconds cause I wanted to keep all leftovers for myself! I used 23-24oz of cream cheese, and added the juice of one lemon. I baked it with a hot water bath (I had no cracks). I also substituted cherries for strawberries and it still turned out wonderful. Thank you MUCHLY! :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
denizkizi June 22, 2004

Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe ClawDeeuh. I can see why your daughter wants you to send her a piece, I would also, if you were my mom. I served this lovely cake for Christmas Dinner Dessert this year. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. This lovely cake was quick and easy to make, no surprises. I really enjoyed the lemon rind in the creamy cake. The strawberries had a lovely subtle strawberry flavor, reminding us of strawberries and cream. I served it with fresh strawberries. We will be enjoying this again, my granddaughter has already requested it for her 5th birthday. Into my keeper box this goes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 28, 2013

Awesome! Wish I could give it more stars! I made this for Memorial Day and followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I didn't have any lemons on hand. So, I substituted some lemon juice from concentrate that I had. It was perfect. I also put a pan of water on my bottom rack to serve as sort of a semi-bath but didn't put the springform pan in it, I put it on the next rack up. My cheesecake was perfectly cooked with no cracks. Also when it was finished I just turned off the heat and cracked the door and let it sit for about 30 minutes, so the middle was also set perfect. The only problem that I had was with my glaze. I was afraid that I was going to scorch it, so I removed it too soon and it didn't set properly. But in all honesty, my family loved it the way that it was. It ran down the sides of the cheesecake and was gooey. For my first cheesecake it was absolutely perfect, I couldn't have asked for any better. My DH said it was the best that he had ever ate even. Wow! Thanks so much for this keeper! Will be making this one again, and maybe even with the glaze the same way that I did this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennbugs73 May 28, 2013

Excellent! I only had 16 oz cream cheese on hand, so that is what I used. Also was out of vanilla extract so I used almond. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre May 18, 2013

This looked impressive and tasted okay, but the consistency was off. I ended up freezing it and when eating it frozen (or slightly thawed) it tastes better because it fixes the consistency issue.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny June 26, 2012
Strawberry Cheesecake