Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2010

      I forgot to review this the first time I made it. This is really good. It was the second cheesecake I attempted and everyone raved about it. I love the lemony taste to cheesecake. It gives it a the flavor great depth. Only change I made was to add a tbs more butter to the crust. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      An excellent ending to our Christmas dinner. Strawberries seemed to be the theme, so I went with this "Happy Ending" dessert and it was great! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was my first attempt at cheesecake and it turned out fantastic! My family went strawberry picking so the the strawberries were so fresh and juicy. Unfortunately, there was a crack in my cheesecake but it was covered up by the glaze. Easy to follow instructions. I'll try using a hot water bath next time to avoid cracking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This was wonderful! I served it for my Dad's 72 birthday party, and he was asking for seconds before I had finished giving the first slice to everyone! There is a subtle lemon flavor to the filling, everyone commented favorably on. I wasn't sure how the glaze would turn out, since it really isn't strawberry season yet, but it was very good, even with less than perfectly ripe berries. I did have to use my immersion blender on the glaze, since the berries were too hard to mash. I will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      My daughter and I made this as part of our Easter dinner. I made the graham crust exactly as posted. I substituted Splenda in the filling. It turned out fine. The cheesecake was the proper texture and was simply delicious! I did not try the glaze with Splenda but went with a no sugar added cherry pie filling. Thanks for a very yummy cheesecake recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Great recipe! I almost didn't ask company if they wanted seconds cause I wanted to keep all leftovers for myself! I used 23-24oz of cream cheese, and added the juice of one lemon. I baked it with a hot water bath (I had no cracks). I also substituted cherries for strawberries and it still turned out wonderful. Thank you MUCHLY! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe ClawDeeuh. I can see why your daughter wants you to send her a piece, I would also, if you were my mom. I served this lovely cake for Christmas Dinner Dessert this year. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. This lovely cake was quick and easy to make, no surprises. I really enjoyed the lemon rind in the creamy cake. The strawberries had a lovely subtle strawberry flavor, reminding us of strawberries and cream. I served it with fresh strawberries. We will be enjoying this again, my granddaughter has already requested it for her 5th birthday. Into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Awesome! Wish I could give it more stars! I made this for Memorial Day and followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I didn't have any lemons on hand. So, I substituted some lemon juice from concentrate that I had. It was perfect. I also put a pan of water on my bottom rack to serve as sort of a semi-bath but didn't put the springform pan in it, I put it on the next rack up. My cheesecake was perfectly cooked with no cracks. Also when it was finished I just turned off the heat and cracked the door and let it sit for about 30 minutes, so the middle was also set perfect. The only problem that I had was with my glaze. I was afraid that I was going to scorch it, so I removed it too soon and it didn't set properly. But in all honesty, my family loved it the way that it was. It ran down the sides of the cheesecake and was gooey. For my first cheesecake it was absolutely perfect, I couldn't have asked for any better. My DH said it was the best that he had ever ate even. Wow! Thanks so much for this keeper! Will be making this one again, and maybe even with the glaze the same way that I did this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Excellent! I only had 16 oz cream cheese on hand, so that is what I used. Also was out of vanilla extract so I used almond. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This looked impressive and tasted okay, but the consistency was off. I ended up freezing it and when eating it frozen (or slightly thawed) it tastes better because it fixes the consistency issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I made this recipe for my brother's birthday. I have only made cheesecake from a box before this. It was a super easy recipe. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds, but I had only made 1 cheesecake. From those who tasted it, I have already been asked to make this cheesecake for 3 other birthdays coming up!!! Love, love, love this recipe. Thanks for sharing ClawDeeuH!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Not only was this a georgeous presentation with very clear cut and easy to follow directions but the cake was FABULOUS! Will definately make again. Wish I could give it more stars. My husband is a strawberry cheesecake conniosour and nearly cried when he ate it. I don't even like cheesecake and I'm ready for my second piece!

      I replaced graham crackers with petit bueres ground with cinnamon added and added more butter to the crust. Used the rind of one small letmon, which was about 1/2 teaspoon less than called for and baked in a water bath at exactly the temperatures listed... Absolutely no cracking. FANTASTIC! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Let me start by saying this is not the first cheesecake I made. I have always made the ones that take more sour cream then cheese and have to wait days to be able to even eat the thing. Those were always good and I always got compliments on them.

      This one? OMG! The ease of this recipe had me in doubts as to what it would turn out like. I have to say this is the best so far cheesecake recipe I have ever made! The cheesecake taste, I think, better than the ones that takes days to cure without the long wait. I did make mine in the morning and it was ready for dinner dessert.

      For those reviewers that read about someone having cracks, just use the humid box method of putting a pan of boiling water underneath the cake as it is baking. NEVER open the door or turn on the light until it's done baking. Follow those two simple steps and you won't have a crack one.

      This recipe was well written and the results could speak for themselves if my family didn't devour the cake in one setting! Oh I used fat free everything and splenda and still this cake came out great. Also, do not use splenda for the strawberry syrup. It doesn't work... lol If you can't have sugar try using a strawberry crystal lite drink mix and double the water and use cornstarch as ClawDeeuh instructed.. it works very well....

      ClawDeeuh... I wish I could give this more stars! I am going to try to make this a base recipe for a German chocolate cheesecake next week will report back with how that goes.. lol Thank you again for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Since this was my 1st attempt at a "real" cheesecake, I chose this one since it seemed to be ALOT of "first attempts" for people. It turned out wonderful! The timing is perfect with well written instructions. I plan to bring it to my FIL for Valentine's Day. My DH and DD(especially!) seem to be pleased with the "taste" that they got, so I cannot wait to present this to him. Thank You so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      This is the first time I have ever made a cheesecake that actually needed to be baked. It was fantastic and easy enough my 3 year old could help me. The lemon was great (I used the zest of 1 large lemon - not sure exactly how much that was). I used a pre-made pie crust and would recommend if you do that, buy the extra-large one. I couldn't quite fit all the filling into the small one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

    • on February 07, 2010

      Great recipe, I use fresh strawberries and mash them in a food processors, the flavor is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on April 11, 2009

      It was very good and easy to make, I gave it 4 out of 5 because it just wasnt as good as some but was very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Excellent cheesecake! The crust was very crumbly though...i am not sure if my grahm crackers were stale or if perhaps there was not enough butter. Overall it was still an excellent and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.2
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    47%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 95.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 246.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    162%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes