Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cheese Ring Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cheese Ring

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2003

      I made this cheese ring for a ladies brunch. It looked lovely and very festive. I served it on a crystal round platter and wish I could post a picture. The only change I made was to use chopped green onion instead of regular onion. I shaped the ring in a ring mold and used the strawberry preserves like a glaze and drizzled on top. bratty_1, thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      I had a tupperware party tonight and served this with ritz crackers. It is soooooo good! Everyone loved it. I must have given the recipe to at least 20 people. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I made this for a strawberry themed luncheon I catered and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! In order to make it into a ring, I lined a bundt cake pan with saran wrap and pressed the cream cheese mixture into it evenly and put it in the refrigerator for a few hours. I inverted it on a platter and it turned out perfectly. I'll definitely be making this again. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I love this recipe and have made it for years. I make mine a little bit differently, though. I leave off the jam and sometimes i make mine into a cheese ball instead of a cheese ring. I also only use half of the pecans in the recipe and then i use the other half on the outside. It tastes the same. It's a favorite with my family and our guests. A+

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      I made this for our Zaar appetizer cookathon. Cut the recipe by half and made a 'mini ring' The sweetness of the preserves is a lovely contrast to the cheese and onion mix, and looks pretty good too! Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I have made this a few times and there are never any leftovers. Although I usually add more creamcheese than this recipie calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      A player on my tennis team brought this once for refreshments, and the players on the other team keep remembering us for that delicious appetizer, We all rave for this yum yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was great. I used a hot pepper jelly in the middle. Rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Made for a doctors Christmas party last night and it was a real hit. Don't think many took advantage of the strawberry preserves, but I thought it was great with it. I just had trouble with blending it all in the Vida Mixer. Need to add items slowly because it is hard to get mixed up. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very, very good! I was only serving 10 people- I kept all the amounts the same, but only used 12 oz. cheddar cheese. Turned out great, and was just about the right amount for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Who knew something this simple could be so addictingly good! I made this for our Christmas Eve buffet and everyone who tasted it raved. I put the leftover in the refrig at about 10 pm and my 17 year old granddaughter got it back out and polished it off! Even the little kids loved it. Easy and fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      wow...is this ever yummy! I made it for new year's eve last night. thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Ok so I made this last night for my jewelery party for a bunch of girls and they all kept asking me what was in it, and trying to guess all the ingriedients. LOL Very good and I think next time I am going to try this with some very fine shredded chicken! UMM Thanks so much this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was sooo different from anything I had ever made with cheese because of the preserves, served it with Ritz crackers and was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This got raves at our Thanksgiving gathering. I used spicey, red pepper jelly in place of strawberry preserves. Such a pretty display too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Not a low cal appetizer but wow is it good. The combo of flavors is just yummy. I took this to an open house and many wanted the recipe. A keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Ok, I just rated this recipe but I have to come back and redo. I made this morning to bring to work for a birthday celebration. It is very good, it's only 11:00 and it's almost gone and I've had MANY requests for the recipe. Thanks for a very tasty cheese ring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I was trying to remember where I had seen this recipe before... Someone I work with brought it in for a potluck recently and I wanted the recipe but didn't know who made it. Ohhh it tastes sooooo good! The strawberry preserves just add something special. They served it with ritz chips. Thanks for sharing the recipe bratty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I didn't get to taste this but I felt I had to let ya'll know that this was a huge hit @ my Mardi Gras event. People kept telling me how wonderful it was. The only thing I did differently was to use a jar of pepper jelly with a little strawberry jelly added to it. I actually poured it on top of the actual ring. Let me also add, I lined a ringed platter with saran wrap, packed the cheese mixture in it, and chilled it until needed then flipped the set mixture onto a nice platter appropriate for this dish.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      What a wonderful Dip, a real crowd pleasure when entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cheese Ring

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.3
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    63%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 222.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites