Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cake With Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cake With Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2010

      I can't vouch for the cake since I only made the frosting but the frosting was outstanding! My Mother-in-Law said it remined her of a coconut chiffon cake she used to get from a bakery in NYC years ago. I used it to frost a white chocolate cake and it was a huge hit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on September 02, 2009

      I am shocked that this cake doesn't have 200 reviews. It is the best cake I have ever had - REALLY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Great! I had many compliments about the cake including the frosting. I omitted the nuts and the coconut and it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Oh.My.God. This cake is absolutely delicious! I made this for my mom for Mother's Day and she said this was the best cake she's ever tasted. I used frozen strawberries and it turned out just fine. It is so moist and the coconut and nuts give it a wonderful twist. I'll be making this for my daughter's Strawberry Shortcake birthday party (probably without the nuts for the kids). My dad has already requested me to make this for Father's Day. Yes, it's that good. You'd be crazy if you didn't try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      If you have not made this cake, then you couldn't possibly know what you are missing! This is the best cake I have ever had, no kidding! You really have got to try this! Moist, full of flavor, and different than your average cake. So much better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This was a really good recipe! The cake turned a nice strawberry color with the addition of the geletin. I also used sweetened coconut, and my frosting turned out great, (I really drained the strawberrys good) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I made cupcakes out of these, baked them for 15-20 minutes or so until the toothpick came out clean. The icing really made this recipe! Instead of mashing the strawberries, I used a hand blender so it's rather thick. Still, the icing was a bit runny as is according to the recipe so I added more sugar and more cream cheese. (because it would be too sweet) It was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I made this cake to take to work for a friends birthday. It never made it until lunch. Everyone had cake for breakfast. This cake is wonderful. I put the coconut and nuts in the cake but left them out of the icing. I added more confectioners sugar to the icing. This made it a little stiffer and it stayed on the cake better. This cake is wonderful......even if you don't like strawberry cake, you will like this one. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This cake and icing are delicious. If your icing is runny, add more sugar! Do not add more sugar and cream cheese or it will remain runny!! Anyway, you will love this recipe, we do! Thank you looney.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I made just the icing without pecans and coconut to go on an angel food cake for my DH's birthday (he does not like regular cake) and it was very delicious. I will have to try it with the cake another time as the cake sounds super as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      The cake was delicious. The icing was impossible - very runny. I added more cream cheese and sugar w/o much success. I would look for another recipe for the icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Right up there with the best of the best cakes! We inhaled the whole thing and enjoyed it each time we had a slice or two! Very moist and incredibly tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I made as posted for my niece's birthday party and the kids were crazy about it! It was so pretty and it was the best tasting cake I have had in a long time. I will be making this again in a few weeks for a co-workers baby shower. I know it will be well received because it is just plain excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This is a wonderfully moist cake with such good flavors - strawberries, coconut and nuts. They go well together! I have used this same recipe since the 1980s. I never tried a bundt cake with this recipe, but I bet it would work great (rather than having layers). Everyone should try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I made this for Mothers Day and everyone loved it. I made cupcakes with it and they were a big hit. One fellow had 4 cupcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      YUMMMY!! I did leave out the coconut due to my in-law's preferences. There werew multiple desserts available at the BBQ, but this was the popular by far, VERY moist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Show stopper!! I had some left over stawberrys and was looking for something to do with them. I made this cake for my husband to take to the office with him. It lasted minutes!! It was so moist and yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I made this for my daughter's birthday since she wanted a strawberry cake. I was very surprised at how yummy this turned out since I've never had a cake with jello-o. This was a very moist and delicious cake! I couldn't find frozen coconut, so I used dry and only used it in the cake. I didn't use any nuts at all. The instructions called for 3 cake pans, but the layers came out thin so next time I'll try just using two. Excellent cake and will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was amazing! I left out the coconut and the nuts due to allergies but followed everything exact other than that. I also went ahead and used some chocolate dipped strawberries to cover the top of the cake; it really did look like a blue ribbon winner!! The jello and fresh strawberries make the cake such a pretty color. Absolutely great recipe. Thanks!!! EDIT- This is actually my stand-by recipe now when I need something really great. I can't thank you enough looneytunesfan. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cake With Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 696.3
     
    Calories from Fat 431
    61%
    Total Fat 47.9 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 78.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 367.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes