Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Cake With Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Cake With Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2010

      Wonderful! I made this for my daughter's birthday (she loves strawberries). I did omit the coconut and pecans from both the cake and frosting, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I checked the cakes after baking 18 minutes and I was glad I did because they were done. I made white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate dipped strawberries and sprinkled them lightly with a mix of pink sprinkles. I then topped the frosted cake with the strawberries. We all enjoyed this immensely...the cake was flavorful and very moist. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I've always liked strawberry cake but this cake has made a true believer out of me! Because of this cake, I LOVE strawberry cake now and can't stop thinking about this delectable, delicious, mouth-watering, tender, flavor-packed cake! How could I not love this scrumptious cake with such a dreamy frosting? It has some of my favorite ingredients in it (coconut, pecans, strawberries, cream cheese)!!! If you want to impress people with a strawberry cake, this is THE ONE to swear by. I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      My wife made this for me for our Valentines dinner. We absolutely loved it! She made the frosting with nuts and it really enhanced the flavor for us. This could fast become our favorite cake and we look forward to having it often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, the frosting is a keeper though I only used 2 cups of confectioner sugar and the sweetness is perfect! I am disappointed of the cake because it came out a bit dry, though I followed the instructions carefully especially when mixing the batter. I don't know if I did something wrong. Anyhow despite all of this, I still enjoy eating the cake and of course the frosting! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Yum! I made this for my son's birthday cake. I followed the recipe except I left out the coconut and pecans like others due to my son's personal taste. It was marvelous! I love the REAL strawberry flavor! My son loves strawberry cake so I'm sure I'll make this again! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was so delicious and moist. I didn't add the coconut or pecans to either the cake or frosting, as my daughter doesn't care for them. The cake still turned out great. I also made only 2 layers instead of 3. Make sure to drain the berries well before adding to frosting, as it makes it softer and harder to spread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      First to admit, I was expecting to not like it (not a fan of box mixes). Last week one super cold winter day (-24) my 3-1/2 yr old asks for strawberry cake. Found this and had everything to make it. AMAZING. Better the next day and after. We loved it, definitely a keeper. And one we can tweak with other flavors. I posted a photo of the inside, since everyone had uneaten photos. :) YUM thank you so much for posting! I should add that I also reduced the sugar in the frosting to less than 2 cups, omitted the nuts and coconut like others, thinned frosting with half and half and pureed the fresh strawberries. And my cake was done in less time than stated, so keep an eye on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      This recipe is a hit with all my friends and family and its so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      A perfect cake for a perfect summer day!Like a lot of reviewers I omitted the pecans and coconut,I just wanted a strawberry cake and what a delicious one it is!I used two 9 inch cake pans and it was just right,the cakes are nice and level so I didn't even have to trim the tops off.I found the icing was a little thin but I figure that's because I didn't use the pecans and coconut which have thickened it up a little but I just added some extra icing sugar and putting it in the fridge helps too.Absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Delicious, moist flavorful cake, but my favorite part was the icing! I substituted cherry chip cake mix and cherry jello, but you couldn't tell. I must not have drained the strawberries enough because my icing was a little runny, but it was so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      This was wonderful! I did make substantial changes that I don't want to forget when I make this again: I used strawberry cake mix and eliminated the jello. Also skipped the pecans. Reduced oil to 3/4 c and added remainder in applesauce. Probably could reduce further. <br/><br/>For the frosting, I was running out of time, so just added the 1/2 cup drained chopped strawberries to a container of canned, whipped white frosting and whipped some more. <br/><br/>The coconut made this extra special; the whole house smelled like strawberries! Easy, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      My youngest's birthday request was strawberry cupcakes with strawberry frosting. Left out the coconut and nuts do to allergies among some classmates then halved the frosting and got 36 wonderful cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      I made this a few weeks ago, minus the coconut and nuts. I also made my own butter cream frosting for it. It was so incredibly moist and delicious! Everyone loved it, and it was devoured by my friends and roommate lol. Be sure to grease your pans well, mine stuck a little. Also, I suggest chilling the cake before icing since it's so moist and light, cooling doesn't do enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

    • on February 18, 2012

      This a favorite cake of my family's and I have been asked to make it for several birthdays

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I hate to go against the grain on this one, and I wonder if I did something wrong since it didn't turn out for me as well as the other reviewers liked it. But - my mother and mother-in-law really liked it! I think perhaps I like a lighter cake, so will look for a recipe that matches that taste better next time. Thanks for a fun one to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Hands down the best cake I have ever made. My family devoured it when I set it on the table! It looked so pretty and it was so moist and delicious, it had you at first bite! I added the nuts and coconut, which I think really added to the consistency of the frosting and cake too. What a "Special" cake, and now I have the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Great tasting cake. So moist and delicious. We loved the icing. It has so much strawberry flavor. Thanks for posting this cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      This is a great cake, I made a small cake and cupcakes, for a Baby Shower. Loved, Loved, Loved the frosting!! Used raspberry jello mix instead of strawberry since it was on hand, and it was still great. The frosting is only a medium consistency, so if you add to many strawberries with to much juice I could see it really getting runny and going south on you. I was decorating the cupcakes with embellishents, so I had to keep everything really cold to hold up. I also added some pink food coloring to brighten the color, so it would match the baby theme. Just finished, and I love the way it looks, taste tested everything individually, so I'm excited to assemble my cake towers and taste the end result!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Wow. I don't even know where to begin! This is the second cake I've ever made. The first came from a box and jarred frosting. This was waaayyyyyy better! Humidity really makes frosting runny so I opened my kitchen patio door to let in the 35 degree cold weather. Frosting didn't run a bit even with my OCD spreading! My whole family has been raving about this cake! I think it's definitely best served cold. My oven cooks too fast so one layer burned around the outside but I just cut that bit off, next time I'll do 2 layers. It's soooo moist and flavorful and dense. Love it! Mmm my house still smells like strawberry batter. Thanks a lot! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Cake With Strawberry Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 696.3
     
    Calories from Fat 431
    61%
    Total Fat 47.9 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 78.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 367.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites