Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2003

      Wow, I cannot believe I am the first to review this recipe ! These were soooo goood. Made them for a b'day breakfast, simple and quick, ttly delish. I added another 1.5 cups of strawberries and a touch of extra cinnamon. You could even add different fruits when they are fresh & in season with an excellent pancake batter like this. Served with Pure Maple Syrup & breakfast sausages, next time will add whipping cream as a garnish. Also made a batch of Honey Cinnamon Butter # 43768. This batter without all the x-tra treats would be an excellent pancake batter for everyday breakfasts. Best homemade pancake batter I have ever tried. I had given up on homemade batters but this was perfect and I will use this one whenever I make pancakes !!! Thanx for sharing a great treat !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      The taste depends on the quality of your strawberries, and only perfect, fresh, ripe small-to-medium-size strawberries should be used for this recipe. With strawberries out of season, I defrosted large frozen strawberries, which lacked in taste. My rating is based on the batter, which puffed up a lot and required me to brown these much more to cook through; the cake didn't have a very distinctive taste to me. I preferred the batter from Cook's Illustrated that was much thinner and tastier, and permitted me to sprinkle fruit on top of each pancake in the pan. (When I tried that technique on these, all of the strawberry slices stayed on the bottom of the pancake.) I would add some lemon or orange zest to this batter to brighten the taste of the strawberries. I would heat up some strawberries preserves to use as syrup. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      These were very good! I doubled the cinnamon and added a touch of vanilla. My only complaint was they were not that fluffy. The taste was great, but I wished they were puffier. Thanks ratherbe, another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      We really liked these pancakes. We loved using the powdered sugar on top. It was something a little different. Great with fresh strawberries. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      These were a hit for dinner at our house, with freshly picked strawberries. I did have trouble getting them cooked through - I may have added a few too many extra strawberries. Will try again next spring, without going overboard with the strawberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

    • on March 14, 2009

      Great DH loved them, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      My boys don't really like fruit pancakes, but to my surprise they really liked these. What I liked the most was the batter itself, without the strawberries. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Added more sugar but otherwise made as written. Recipe produced beautiful, fluffy, tasty pancakes. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Yum! These were a great change up from ordinary pancakes or even blueberry pancakes. I've never thought to add strawberries, but they are delicious this way. I cut the amount of cinnamon in half per the other reviews, and thought that it was just right. I will definitely be making these again, thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Loved them! I used keifer instead of the buttermilk and they turned out fluffy and tasty, very filling! I served them with maple syrup. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      sooooo good!! my hubby and I went on a 2 month kick with these..every saturday morning and once, maybe twice, for dinner during the week. a few times, we even had to use rising flours, and still turned out great, just fluffier!! Served with both from scratch strawberry syrup and bottled maped and both were yummy!! Excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I made these this morning for my family, they loved them. Everyone had seconds. We are going to try them with other fruits, blueberries, mixed berries, blackberries,raspberries. My daughters and I were coming up with all kinds of combos. We had strawberry syrup and add a little FF cool whip. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      These are very good pancakes. I added extra strawberries, but otherwise, stuck to the recipe. Wonderful! These will be my go-to pancakes when I have strawberries around. Thanks for sharing them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      OMG! I cant believe i never reviewed this! My photo of them has been posted for the longest and just realized my review is MIA! lol. This recipe is DELICIOUS! My DH went crazy for these pancakes... it was like a bed and breakfast dream come true! very very good! Will make these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Mmmmm. Used buttermilk powder, egg substitute, unsweetened applesauce and half sugar half splenda. Wonderful, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      OK, I am in love with these pancakes. I have made them three times already and I am completely blown away. The texture is thick and spongy. I sliced the strawberries then cut the slices in half. My favorite topping is strawberry syrup with a little fresh whipped cream on top. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      These were good but not as great as I was expecting. All I had to top with was butter and regular syrup and I think they would be better with a more "decadent" topping such as the strawberry syrup you suggested, or even better, the whole while I was eating them I wished I had more sliced strawberries and some whipped cream! Next time I may just do that, and top with the sliced strawberries(and the whip cream!) rather than folding them in. Thanks, Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I liked these pancakes, but my family did not. They said the texture and taste was like french toast, kind of moist and spongy inside the pancake rather than a drier more dense pancake that they prefer. My husband did not find the texture and taste of warm strawberries to be appealing at all. I thought they were good, then again I like everything that is made with strawberries. We did all agree that there was too much cinnamon in the recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      This is it. I'm throwing out my mom's recipe for good!!! These are the best pancakes I've ever made! I was even able to substitute the mixture with sour milk and they tasted just as great! I added more strawberries as our family loves them, about 1 full cup, and then I diced some more strawberries, added a bit of confectioner's sugar and water and made a syrup to top. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.6
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    22%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 113.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1003.4 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes