Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Butter

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2006

      OMG!!!!!!!!! THIS was HEAVEN!!!!!!! I'll be making this for the rest of my LIFE!!!!!!!! Thank you so much, Karen!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I put fresh strawberries in my magic bullet with the butter and sugar. It whipped perfectly. Yum. And Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Excellent! Made with frozen strawberries, but made sure to only put the fruit in after they defrosted not all the juice that is created. Had a bit of trouble getting it to blend. I started it off with my hand mixer, but it just split, so I put it in the blender, but think there was too much and took out half and did it in two batches. With hindsight if I want to used my hand mixer again, I would cream the butter and sugar and then beat in the strawberries. But it was worth the effort to have on freshly made scones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I used this butter on Sue's Strawberry Almond Muffins . It was the perfect thing to adorn these delicious muffins! I know I will find lots of things to spread this butter on, namely pancakes, waffles, toast and other kinds of muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This butter was delicious on my Strawberry Nut Muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Made just as directed and it turned out wonderfully! Took it to work this morning and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Um, wow, that was amazing butter! I made this to go on shortcake biscuits made with oats and sour cream, kind of like a scone, and it was delicious! Twissis totally helped me out here, I let the strawberries sit in the sugar for about 10 minutes, then drained the excess liquid before mixing like he suggested and it worked like a charm! Thanks for posting this wonderful seasonal recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Gosh, feels kinda weird to be doin a non-ZWT review again. Flavoured butters were among my favourite ZWT finds. I made a half recipe of this exactly as written & it tasted so yummy, but it never got to true butter consistency because the minute those fresh strawberries hit that sugar … they began creating a flow of juice that kept the texture like thin preserves, even after overnite in the fridge. I had a theory & tested it w/a 2nd batch. I “pre-sugared” the strawberries, let them sit to release their juice, poured it off for another use & then mixed them w/the butter. Worked like a charm! I love my breakfast bagel spread generously w/this butter & coffee … makes my usual “morning cranky mood” disappear! Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I was really hoping this would solidify more…But it sure was tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Excellent and very sweet. I used it on a bagel, but can see it being wonderful on muffins, toast, waffles, etc. Thanks for posting another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      WOW! This is good. We tried it on pancakes and toasted bagels and I LOVE this on pancakes. I would like to try this with other fruit. Next weekend I am going to make crepes and use this,thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.1
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    76%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 271.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites