Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      1/11/11

      Amy, sweet Amy. . this is wonderful, simply and, relatively cheap~ miss you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Yum. I cheated and used the honey-nut cream cheese. It was pretty, spring-like and delicious. Thank you "Red E."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Strawberries and cream cheese are always a perfect match and this recipe is a wonderful way to combine them. We used reduced fat cream cheese, sugar free jam, and a light crusty hoagie roll (similar to ciabatta bread) for the toast. This recipe is very yummy and a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Amazing! Though I love Bagels with cream cheese and jelly, I never even considered using bruschetta. (To be honest, I used toasted sour dough bread) But the heart of the recipe was there and it way yummy. Amy continues to fill our stomaches and hearts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was SO yummy! I accually couldn't use strawberries b/c they are out of season and the grocery store didn't have them, so I used rasberries and the flavors of the raspberries and the strawberry jam were accually very good together. I would make it this way again, but also plan to try it with the strawberries. Thank you for a different type of appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Took this to a breakfast potluck and everyone was so impressed! Not only is it easy to prepare, but it tastes so good and is very visually appealing. I didn't have any whole berries left so I garnished the platter with blackberries. It was an awesome change from standard breakfast fare and was one of the first things to disappear, even though I made a double batch! I think I will also try it with blackberries and blackberry jam over the weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      LOVE this. Perfect appetizer with champagne. I didn't have strawberry jelly, so I subbed with rapsberry and actually think I'll make it this way again as it added a nice depth. I used LF cream cheese as well and couldn't tell a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Couldn't wait to try this one when I saw it in the newsletter, but I saved it for my inlaws' visit. It was fabulous and made for a very nice breakfast presentation. I used light cream cheese and reduced sugar strawberry jam (the kind in the squeezy bottle.) Paired up nice with Krusteaz reduced fat oat bran pancakes & berries. Inlaws think I'm a regular Martha Stewart. Man do I have them fooled. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      WOW, this is easily one of the best recipes I have ever made...and so simple! I made it according to the directions and it turned out perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing about this one. Thanks for sharing, Redneck Epicurean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      In one word: SUPERB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I really enjoyed this especially with a cranberry nut whole wheat bread from my local bakery. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I would give this infinite stars if I could. I made this for lunch today and I couldn't believe my mouth! Not only is this very visually appealing, but it's a flavor-explosion as well! I found, to my chagrin, that I was out of strawberry jelly. I ended up using cherry preserves instead but it worked out very well. Next time I'll make sure I have strawberry preserves on hand though. ;D I agree that this would be great for any special occasion. Heck, for any occasion really! Guaranteed to knock your socks off! I will be making this many, many times in the future, thanks for sharing this winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 80.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes