Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2005

      This looks great! I'll rate this recipe once it comes out of the oven and I try it. Before I forget, though, I made the following changes (thanks to the many helpful reviewers!): Used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 regular; omitted 1/2 cup of sugar (1-1/2 c total); subbed 1/2 c applesauce for some of the oil (so used 3/4 c oil); omitted nuts; pureed some of the strawberries; used 1 regular and 4 mini loaf pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This is a standard sweet quickbread with strawberries and a lot of oil and sugar and cinnamon. It doesn't taste that sweet while you are eating it, but then afterward you can feel that you've just consumed a lot of sugar. My loaf pan is bigger than the size specified, so I made the loaf plus six muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      GOOOOD!!! I love this, and it works great to freeze, I'm planning on sending some with my brother to college.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I'm holding off on a rating because I'm guessing I did something wrong. This bread never set for me. I fell out of the pan in chunks and wasn't something that was serve-able. I will have to try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      What can I say!! This was awesome! Incredibly moist and flavorful. I love the subtle hint of cinnamon with the strawberries. I also used fresh strawberries and made (6) mini loaves which I baked for 45 minutes. I will definately be making this again, and trying with different fruits. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Very Tasty! I used fresh strawberries, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Bake time was right on. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      This was good. Next time I will try someone's suggestion about adding applesauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I followed Roosie's example. I went 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 apple sauce, added an egg white and took out most of the yolks, 1/2 slenda, fresh strawberries... gosh golly hardly seems like I followed the recipe at all but It was great. My husband ate 1/2 a loaf in his first post discovery sitting. Thank-you MaeEast for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      A wonderful recipe as always, MaeEast! I did omit the nuts and made a couple substitutions (used whole wheat pastry flour for the white, sucanat for the sugar and used a little bit of applesauce (a couple Tbs) since I was running short on oil.) Turned out just wonderfully. Lots of strawberry flavor and a good moist texture. I do think that next time I might cut down the sugar just a tad- the sweetness was fine, but I think it could have been knocked back just a smidge. Wonderful strawberry flavor and a great simple recipe. I did half the recipe and it worked just great. Thanks for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Easy to whip together and delicious to eat! Perfect for a coffee break sanck - thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Very good recipe. Here's what I did different. I thought the original recipe asked for fresh strawberries but I was wrong. But I got 16 ozs of fresh strawberry left out about 5 strawberries. I mashed them with a masher and pour everything in the batter. Since the recipe makes two loaves it will make 8 mini loaves. It was very good, I will do it again! Bridget

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Very easy to make and delicious to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1837 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3366.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1760
    52%
    Total Fat 195.5 g
    300%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 1945.8 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 376.3 g
    125%
    Dietary Fiber 16.5 g
    66%
    Sugars 212.1 g
    848%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites