11 Reviews

Super quick, light, fluffy and it tastes like strawberries. Whats not to love? :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 13, 2013

What a lovely dessert, light, flavorful and refreshing. Just a perfect ending to our heavy meal. It was quick and easy to make with great results. Pretty to look at also. I love that it uses ingredients that I always have on hand. Next time I will add some sugar to the mix. I used berries that I picked and froze this summer. Thanks for sharing another tasty treat Teresa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 08, 2013

Great warm weather dessert, although I think we snacked on it to a point where there was little left for dessert, but then, I've always been a firm believer that desserts are at their greatest when snacked on or served BEFORE dinner! Anyway, this was wonderful, for sure, especially if you're like we are & love strawberries! Refreshing & simple! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 22, 2011

This tasted great! I made it for a potluck and work and received a lot of compliments. It was a little runny but I think that was user error. It tasted great anyways!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrappinspud February 18, 2011

This is the reason I adore those old cookbooks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GingerlyJ April 27, 2010

A good dessert to make when it's too hot to cook. Easy to whip up, and refreshing to eat. Thanks, TeresaS, for one of those old but good recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers July 19, 2009

Teresa - we loved this recipe! It really took me back to what my mom used to make for us for dessert as a kid. I used sweetened frozen strawberries and since I could not find sliced ones just sliced them while frozen for ease and allowed them to thaw. This turned out perfect and gave us 6 large servings! Made for Spring PAC 2009! So glad I was able to adopt you! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 29, 2009

This is a wonderful and quick dessert that I chilled in sundae dishes for a more 'elegant' presentation. Since I had to thaw the strawberries in order to get the juice, there was no need to slice them. The chill time in step 3 is about 1 1/2 hrs. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu March 03, 2009

I made this a birthday dish, for my fathers' 65th and it turned out great. Thank you for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iowahorse November 18, 2008

I too wasn't sure if it was supposed to be sweetened strawberries or not, but the ounces for the package lined up with sweetened, so we went that route. Very good fluffy recipe. I would definitely make this again. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ November 14, 2008
Strawberry Bavarian Cream