Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      I'll admit I made several modifications to this recipe, but it still turned out pretty good. Instead of milk, I used 1/4c. orange juice and 3/4c. banana/vanilla yogurt that I had frozen in an ice cube tray. I omitted the ice cubes and substituted 1T. honey for the splenda. The banana flavor was a little strong, but then again I'm not a big banana fan and it's my own fault for substituting the yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      This is an amazing smoothie! I didn't use ice in this, but it still tasted great! I would try halving the sugar next time to see if it's as good, because it would be nice to have it be a little healthier, but it did taste awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      My 8 y.o. granddaughter decided on this smoothie to make with me while visiting. I measured the milk and cut up the strawberries. Haley opened all the Splenda packets, broke up the banana, and put all the ingredients in the blender. We blended together, tasted together, smiled and said "AHHHHH." What a delightful, refreshing, wholesome drink the whole family can enjoy. HALEY ROSE GIVES IT 5 STARS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I really liked how this smoothie is pretty much all fruit. It's just easy and quick and it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      So simple and SO delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      yum yum! but i was wondering if you could also add maybe some flavorless yogurt to this? Or even some strawberry banana yogurt? I haven't tried it yet..but I think next time i make this i will!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Delicious!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Yum!!! Hit the spot....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I can only echo the other reviews - Yummy and nice to find a recipe I can make when out of yogurt :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      OMG!! I love this Smoothie! I've been making this for weeks now for breakfast. I usually have bananas or strawberries frozen so I don't need the ice and I use a packet of equal. Nutritious, easy and delicious!! I love it!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      DD has been wanting to make strawberry banana smoothies so we gave this one a try. We used sugar (maybe a tablesoon or so). She really enjoyed it. And it was good for her!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I can't say enough good things about this smoothie! I used frozen strawberries & ommited the ice. I only used 3 tbsp Splenda. It was so delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      this was great. it was soo easy to make. thank you for the simple to the point recipe for a delicious healthy smootie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      i had more bananas and strawberries than i knew what to do with, and on a hot sultry day, smoothie was an obvious choice. this was both delicious and invigorating. i didn't use ice-cubes as i had somewhat of a wheezy chest, and i also used sugar for splenda (i am not a fan of splenda), but MUCH less than 1/4cup amount specified. i am sure i shall play around with this in future - honey, vanilla, rose extract come to mind...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      I made something very similar to this today on a whim and was going to post it... but here it is! I didn't measure exactly, but the main difference was that I used soy milk and used a tiny bit of sugar in place of the splenda. I also didn't use ice because I don't like it in my smoothies. This is so refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Wonderful..Mark is slurping it down as I type. Hope he does not get a brain freeze. He said it is a must have again. Thank You so very much for the recipe. I would not change anything Mark just loves it just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Really refreshing! I left out the splenda though, it was wonderful with the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    31%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites