Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      D-e-e-licious!! I doubled the recipe for hubby and me and used 2% lowfat milk and vanilla greek yogurt. Will be making this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Delicious! Hard to believe it's low fat!! I didn't have any honey so used a package of Sugar Twin which was too much for my serving; hubby just drank his without sweetener & enjoyed it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Really simple and really yummy! I know we'll make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed this using almond milk. I used frozen strawberries so left out the ice. Truly yummy! Thanks! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Yummy smoothie! I made this for breakfast this morning and it was quick and easy. I used frozen strawberries instead of fresh though. I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I almost always find that I drink about twice as much as called for in a smoothie recipe for 1, so I doubled the ingredients here! Also omitted the ice cubes (which I usually exclude) & used frozen strawberries to give the drink a real chill! Ended up with A REALLY GREAT DRINK, & a recipe that I want to keep around! Thanks for posting! [Made & reviewed in the I Recommend cooking game, & tagged from Color Guard Mom's recipe reviews!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Love the consistency. I used frozen strawberries and blueberries, instead of a banana. I forgot to put the honey in while it was in the blender - so it stayed on my spoon throughout eating and sipping the smoothie - still VERY yummy - and again, the thickness of it is a real winner for me! Made for the I Recommend Tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      These are ingredients I usually have on hand. A great way to start the day or when I'm short on time for breakfast. It also helps me to get the dairy I need which I seem to short myself on too often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.5
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    68%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 160.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites