9 Reviews

Doubled the recipe and made this with 2 frozen bananas and skipped the honey because all we had was vanilla (sweetened) yogurt. I also used almond/coconut milk. Would love to try the plain next time. I also added 2 Tbsp of flax for extra health benefit. I like smoothies extra cold..so next time I might add a few extra ice cubes as well. My kids went crazy for it and my husband and I enjoyed it as well. Nice treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surfin' chef May 18, 2015

D-e-e-licious!! I doubled the recipe for hubby and me and used 2% lowfat milk and vanilla greek yogurt. Will be making this one again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty July 24, 2013

Delicious! Hard to believe it's low fat!! I didn't have any honey so used a package of Sugar Twin which was too much for my serving; hubby just drank his without sweetener & enjoyed it that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 04, 2010

Really simple and really yummy! I know we'll make it again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Missy February 01, 2009

I really enjoyed this using almond milk. I used frozen strawberries so left out the ice. Truly yummy! Thanks! Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 22, 2008

Yummy smoothie! I made this for breakfast this morning and it was quick and easy. I used frozen strawberries instead of fresh though. I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 23, 2008

I almost always find that I drink about twice as much as called for in a smoothie recipe for 1, so I doubled the ingredients here! Also omitted the ice cubes (which I usually exclude) & used frozen strawberries to give the drink a real chill! Ended up with A REALLY GREAT DRINK, & a recipe that I want to keep around! Thanks for posting! [Made & reviewed in the I Recommend cooking game, & tagged from Color Guard Mom's recipe reviews!]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

Love the consistency. I used frozen strawberries and blueberries, instead of a banana. I forgot to put the honey in while it was in the blender - so it stayed on my spoon throughout eating and sipping the smoothie - still VERY yummy - and again, the thickness of it is a real winner for me! Made for the I Recommend Tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom September 06, 2008

These are ingredients I usually have on hand. A great way to start the day or when I'm short on time for breakfast. It also helps me to get the dairy I need which I seem to short myself on too often. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. June 08, 2008
Strawberry-Banana Smoothie