Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Banana Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Banana Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2003

      You're right Kari, this is decadent! I made this for dessert for my son and his family when they came over this evening and the whole pie was gone in a matter of minutes! Wonderful, delicious and easy to put together. Thanks so much for this keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Hey Kari, this pie was outstanding. The cream filling was as good as any I have tasted and I loved the use of both strawberries and bananas. Our strawberry plants are producing like crazy and this pie was a great way to use them. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      If you make the custard using 3 1/2 Tbls cornstarch, 1 2/3 cups water, 14oz sweetened condenced milk, 3 egg yolks beaten mix that all together in a sauce pan and cook and stir until thickend and starting to boil, I do it on Mid high heat, then add 2Tbls butter and 1tsp vanilla and stir, the custard will turn out each time and look and cut beautifully... I make this for a restaurant.. with a gram cracker crust everyone loves it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      I used my frozen strawberries for this (thawed). I sprinkled some powdered sugar over them to soak up some of the juice so they wouldn't be too runny. This is very good! The banana strawberry combination is a favorite of ours and it really comes through here. I think this would be good as a straight banana or coconut cream pie too! I will make this again. Thanks Kari!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Yum. Enough said. Definitely increased the number of strawberries, decreased the amount of banana. I think it helped the bananas not to overpower the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      OH MY GOODNESS This was heavenly...it was way too good. We made it last night, it was gone this afternoon after lunch... Made it with a premade grahm cracker crust... Thank you for the great recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Made it today and it came out just great! Easy to make and taste just wonderful.made it for Dinner and there is nothing left.A great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Yumyum! The custard definitely takes a bit of time and effort to make, but it all came together really well. I added more cornstarch than called for but I probably still needed to boil mine for a few minutes longer even, as it didn't set as much as I'd like once I put it in the fridge. Still, this was a very tasty pie. The strawberries were a very nice touch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This is a great pie! I also used the custard recipe from Sweet Desire. RAVE reviews from our dinner party tonight!! It set up beautifully and was a delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      We absolutely love this! It certainly doesn't last in our house. I make it about once a week. I use Sweet Desires method that she recommends in the reviews to make the custard. Turns out perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Great recipe.... I doubled the amount on cornstarch because for some reason I never get the perfect consistency, it's got to be the brand I use, do I always double the amount. I also used splenda instead of regular sugar. Husband and mother in law loved it as much as I did. Thank you for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      With all the five star reviews, I was expecting more from this recipe. Although this pie makes a pretty presentation, we thought the custard, which takes center stage in this recipe, was pretty bland; the flavor of the raw, unsweetened strawberries and the banana did not make up for this fact. I think the recipe might be improved by sweetening the berries a bit, or perhaps using a strawberry glaze with them. The custard might be improved by adding a little banana extract in addition to the vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      My son wanted me to make a strawberry pie and this looked like a good recipe to try. I cooked the custard a little longer than usual to make it thick, being careful not to let it get too difficult to spread, though. I'll add some more strawberries next time to make it a little fruiter. The pie turned out wonderful; I put it in the fridge for a few hours and when served, it cut beautifully. I topped it with Kittencal's Stabilized Whipped Cream. Thank you for posting this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Very easy to make and yummy. I uploaded some photos for you to view. Remember to boil with medium heat and constantly stir it. Also need to add more strawberries! I had to cut the strawberries into halves because I don't have enough. The only problem is the appearance of the pie when you cut and scope it out. The custard cream filling is not really setting even after overnight refrigerating. Ugly appearance, but taste wise, excellent! Pie is almost gone in a day, and only 2 eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This one is a keeper...almost the whole pie was gone in minutes...I bet i would be good with blueberries on top too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Delicious! I used a pre-made graham cracker crust. I never made pudding from scratch before and was a little nervous about it but the directions here are excellent and I had no problems. The flavors in this pie are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Thanksgiving Eve I was needing to make a pie for Turkey Day , I found I had strawberries and bananas and not much more. This was a quick easy recipe. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I just made it for the first time and the flavor is excellant! The custard was easy to make. I used Danncy pure vanilla and it tasted great,vary smooth and creamy.I used an Oreo premade crust, Excellant choice.I give it a definate thumbs up. I Will make it again and again !!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      We really loved the flavor of this. It was so, so good. Very banana-y; I think next time I will add more strawberries. Very easy to put together as well. I thought the appearance was a little off, perhaps this is because I did something wrong, but the custard part was kind of brown from the vanilla. Also, the custard was hard to spread, but that may have been because I let it get too cool before working with it. All in all, a great recipe! Very good! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Banana Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.6
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    36%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 233.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites