Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Banana Bread - Disney World Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Banana Bread - Disney World

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2013

      I loved this recipe! I added pecans and cinnamon. I added enough to my own liking, and I used fresh strawberries. I chopped the strawberries and mushed them with my hands leaving them chunky. This bread was sweet, moist, and very flavorful! Definitely going to be making this again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Wonderfully moist and lovely banana bread. Loved the strawberries in this! I added white chocolate chips and almond extract and subbed 1/2 c brown sugar for part of the granulated. Will absolutely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Needed to use up some bananas and strawberries. This was so good. Made one big loaf and 3 mini loaves for sharing. Note the mini loaves only had to cook for 45 minutes. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I baked this bread today. I threw in a handful of mini-chocolate chips since I had them laying around. The bread is good, very moist, but my sliced strawberries didn't blend in, and left huge smooshy parts. My family still loved it. But next time, I will make sure the strawberries are in smaller pieces.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      I was not overly thrilled with this bread. First of all, I baked it for about 85 minutes because it just didn't seem to be cooked all the way. I feel confident that it did end up cooking through, but it still seemed soft/too moist in parts of the bread due to the strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Absolutely the best Strawberry Banana Bread...EVER! Made a loaf for each of my neighbors and family as an Easter gift. Everyone loved it!! Even asked when I was making more :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I made some of the batter in to muffins and used organic sugar; some of it came to the top of muffin giving a crunchy topping. The muffins were very moist and tasted great. I would use this recipe again. The bread is still baking as I am typing. If the muffins tasted wonderful, I know the bread will too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I fell in love with this recipe the second I saw it! My 2 year old loves it too. I sometimes add Walnuts or Pecans ( 1 cup), this adds a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      REALLY really good. I used fresh strawberries, whirled in the food processor just briefly. I also added a splash (about 3/4 t.) of almond extract. SUPER good. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I am not going to rate it because I don't know if change I made affected the taste. I didn't have oatmeal so I increased the wholewheat flour. It was just alright. I don't have to make it again. I liked the texture and moisture of it but the taste didn't really grab me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Yum! I didn't have enough bananas but I had a few very ripe nectarines, so I mashed those up with the bananas, and it turned our really well! Also used fresh strawberries, and not quite as much as called for I don't think, but still great. This one is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This bread is delicious and frequently requested at our house. Sometimes I sub 1/2 of the sugar with applesauce for a healthier recipe and extra moisture. Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This didn't get rave reviews at our house. It was ok, but nobody really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I also split the recipe in half, and the bread was delicious! It was so simple to make that my 3 yr old helped. Everyone in our family wants us to make it again soon! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe. I never knew I liked banana bread before making this. It is sweet and moist and you can really taste the bananas. I will be using this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I split this recipe in half and used over-ripe bananas plus fresh sliced strawberries and it was unbelievably good. I'm not a huge lover of banana strawberry mix but this is a winner and I'll definately eat again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I made this last night with only 4 bananas. Really nice flavor, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Banana Bread - Disney World

    Serving Size: 1 (2198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2873.6
     
    Calories from Fat 939
    32%
    Total Fat 104.3 g
    160%
    Saturated Fat 61.9 g
    309%
    Cholesterol 616.0 mg
    205%
    Sodium 3391.1 mg
    141%
    Total Carbohydrate 466.3 g
    155%
    Dietary Fiber 15.4 g
    61%
    Sugars 300.6 g
    1202%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites