Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Asparagus Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Asparagus Salad

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      This tasted quite nice and was stunning to look at. Like several other reviewers, I added some balsamic vinegar, which added some depth and helped to balance the sweetness of the honey. Next time I'll use more balsamic vinegar and decrease the quantity honey to 1 tbsp. I think a hearty cracking black pepper would be a welcome addition. UPDATE: I've made this again and used the following proportions for the dressing: 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar; juice from half a lemon; 1 tbsp. honey; olive oil to taste. I also added a LOT of black pepper to the salad, and it was perfect! I would rate this as 5 stars with the adjustments, for my personal tastes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      I think I discovered with this salad that I don't like asparagus cold. There, now that's out of the way, I can review this salad. The dressing with the asparagus and strawberries seperately was great (I did add black pepper and a sprinkle of salt), although I used far less dressing than called for, just personal taste. I am torn because I really liked the strawberries with the dressing, and the asparagus was OK, but something about eating them together in the same bite just didn't work for me. It obviously works for a lot of other people, though. It was beautiful, and really did look like spring in a bowl. Thanks, Lori for posting your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This is wonderful and screams spring! Even my very picky four year old approves. This will be on my easter table this year

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      This is a simple and delicious salad, perfect for spring. Really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I did not like this at all. I made exactly as directed, but it was so bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Added some balsamic and Dijon mustard to taste. The balsamic really added flavor to the dish. It was a nice simple side and I just happened to have both ingredients on hand. There was a lot of the dressing left which I will use as salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      Beautiful presentations and tastes good! Light salad perfect for Summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Not bad. I'm not really a fan of mixing fruit with vegetables or meat, but this was all right. It was easy to prepare, and the honey wasn't too pronounced. I thought it was a decent recipe as-is, although I did add some roast turkey to my bowl to get a serving or two of meat with my meal. Although the honey was a bit higher in carbs than I might normally eat, this was one of those nice recipes that both my sister, following a vegetarian diet, and I, following a low-carb diet, could enjoy together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

    • on April 20, 2012

      Mixed feelings on this salad. I appreciate the opportunity to use fresh asparagus... rather than blanching, I just micro'd for 1 minute. I might do a little longer next time. I didn't measure the lemon juice because I couldn't find a measure but I used 2 small juicy lemons so I think I had that right... and still the honey was too noticeable. I noticed the other reviews using balsamic vinegar which would be yummy but I dietary restrictions won't allow. So I will have to experiment with less honey next time. I think fresh mint diced into this would be a great addition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This was fantastic! I did add a little balsamic as some other reviews suggested. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I made this for a strawberry themed luncheon I catered and it was a big hit! Its easy to prepare, looks beautiful, and tastes fresh. A great recipe for spring and summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      A wonderful summer salad. Love it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Everyone loved this light fresh salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      How SIMPLE and how DELICIOUS!!!! I will be making this salad a lot more often!! Thanks from one Hoosier to another!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Very nice, summery salad. As written, this recipe was a four for us, but with the addition of balsamic vinegar, it was a five. The balsamic really ties the flavours together well. Yum! Thanks LoriInIndiana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I thought the strawberries fought with the asparagus and they won!!! I chilled this for about two hours and when I tasted it, it tasted mostly like strawberries. In the end I added some balsamic vinegar to my plate to bring down some of the sweetness of the strawberries. I thought the lemon juice would do that but it still needed some more. Overall, a beautiful salad that I would add balsamic vinegar or feta cheese to next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was so pretty and very good. Since someone said, "double the dressing," and someone else said, "too much dressing," I just followed directions. It turned out great! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I would rename this "Springtime in a Bowl". So easy to throw together and so pretty. Tasty too. I did think the dressing was a little too sweet and a little too much, but those things are easy to adjust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Lori This was so good. I did double the dressing and I had one son eating the asparagus and the other eating all the strawberries lol This will be made again and will be wonderful in the summer. Who would have thought these two together would be such a tasty dish. Loved it. Thank you again for a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Asparagus Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.2
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    47%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes