15 Reviews

This got absolute rave reviews and I'm wishing now I had taken a picture of it! Used low fat cream cheese, cool whip free, and made my own glaze out of 1/4 c white sugar, 1/4 c cornstarch - mixed well together and a cup of water. Brought it to a boil, let it thicken slightly and then added some mashed strawberries. It didn't have the color of store bought but it tasted great at about 1/4 the price. Besides that, it is a fabulous recipe. Easy to do, beautiful presentation and Yummy to boot! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu June 08, 2004

This recipe has been quite a hit at my office functions. I have used thawed strawberries from the freezer and drained off the liquid. An extra container of glaze will help alleviate the additional juice remaining after draining is first done. The presentation is affected by the strawberry mix liquidity but the taste is still excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmatheney May 18, 2016

Awesome Recipe that everyone raved about!! I used 5 pintsof strawberries ( we love strawberries!) It stioll fit in my trifle bowl. Thanks Patrish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover December 26, 2009

Strikingly beautiful and just as good in the taste department. We had this as our Christmas dessert, and it was gone at the end of the meal! I can't imagine it can be any better and this is one dessert that is a Hall of Famer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah January 01, 2009

Served this delicious dessert for our Christmas Eve family gathering. It was a hit, everone loved it. Thanks for such a great recipe. I know I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paintpuddles January 13, 2008

Fantastic! I had found a similar recipe but lost it and discovered this one. I made my own glaze heating up strawberry perserves and a tablespoon of Chambord (a french raspberry liquor) Tastes sublime, looks elegant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bohemiangurl February 10, 2007

This was absolutley SUPERB! I wasn't able to chill for 6 hours like it said, but I did for about 1 1/2 with no problem. I made it for my bible study group and it was gone within minutes. EVERY single person had something good to say about it. The mixture of fruit and creme and cake is AWESOME!! Must make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
italianscallion December 29, 2006

There are not enough stars! WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cinda37379 July 07, 2006

If something can be light and rich at the same time, this is it! A perfect ending to our Easter dinner! Couldn't be easier to assemble or eat! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine April 25, 2006

Patrish....this deserves 10 stars....it was awsome. I too used splenda and sugar free angel cake. Also instead of glaze I used Polanar all fruit strawberry jam without sugar....it came out decidant and delicious. Thanks for a great keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hugce March 29, 2005
Strawberry Angel Trifle