14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This got absolute rave reviews and I'm wishing now I had taken a picture of it! Used low fat cream cheese, cool whip free, and made my own glaze out of 1/4 c white sugar, 1/4 c cornstarch - mixed well together and a cup of water. Brought it to a boil, let it thicken slightly and then added some mashed strawberries. It didn't have the color of store bought but it tasted great at about 1/4 the price. Besides that, it is a fabulous recipe. Easy to do, beautiful presentation and Yummy to boot! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu June 08, 2004

Awesome Recipe that everyone raved about!! I used 5 pintsof strawberries ( we love strawberries!) It stioll fit in my trifle bowl. Thanks Patrish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover December 26, 2009

Strikingly beautiful and just as good in the taste department. We had this as our Christmas dessert, and it was gone at the end of the meal! I can't imagine it can be any better and this is one dessert that is a Hall of Famer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah January 01, 2009

Served this delicious dessert for our Christmas Eve family gathering. It was a hit, everone loved it. Thanks for such a great recipe. I know I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paintpuddles January 13, 2008

Fantastic! I had found a similar recipe but lost it and discovered this one. I made my own glaze heating up strawberry perserves and a tablespoon of Chambord (a french raspberry liquor) Tastes sublime, looks elegant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bohemiangurl February 10, 2007

This was absolutley SUPERB! I wasn't able to chill for 6 hours like it said, but I did for about 1 1/2 with no problem. I made it for my bible study group and it was gone within minutes. EVERY single person had something good to say about it. The mixture of fruit and creme and cake is AWESOME!! Must make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
italianscallion December 29, 2006

There are not enough stars! WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cinda37379 July 07, 2006

If something can be light and rich at the same time, this is it! A perfect ending to our Easter dinner! Couldn't be easier to assemble or eat! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine April 25, 2006

Patrish....this deserves 10 stars....it was awsome. I too used splenda and sugar free angel cake. Also instead of glaze I used Polanar all fruit strawberry jam without sugar....it came out decidant and delicious. Thanks for a great keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hugce March 29, 2005

Very deserving of 5 stars or even more. I took this to a tea party and everyone raved about it. I made a couple of small changes - used my homemade strawberry jam in place of the glaze, a sugar free angel food cake and splenda. I even told everyone it was reduced sugar but all agreed there is so much flavor in this trifle that no one missed it. Thank you for a beautiful and tasty dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl March 17, 2005
Strawberry Angel Trifle