Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Angel Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Angel Trifle

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2004

      This got absolute rave reviews and I'm wishing now I had taken a picture of it! Used low fat cream cheese, cool whip free, and made my own glaze out of 1/4 c white sugar, 1/4 c cornstarch - mixed well together and a cup of water. Brought it to a boil, let it thicken slightly and then added some mashed strawberries. It didn't have the color of store bought but it tasted great at about 1/4 the price. Besides that, it is a fabulous recipe. Easy to do, beautiful presentation and Yummy to boot! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Awesome Recipe that everyone raved about!! I used 5 pintsof strawberries ( we love strawberries!) It stioll fit in my trifle bowl. Thanks Patrish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Strikingly beautiful and just as good in the taste department. We had this as our Christmas dessert, and it was gone at the end of the meal! I can't imagine it can be any better and this is one dessert that is a Hall of Famer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Served this delicious dessert for our Christmas Eve family gathering. It was a hit, everone loved it. Thanks for such a great recipe. I know I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Fantastic! I had found a similar recipe but lost it and discovered this one. I made my own glaze heating up strawberry perserves and a tablespoon of Chambord (a french raspberry liquor) Tastes sublime, looks elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      This was absolutley SUPERB! I wasn't able to chill for 6 hours like it said, but I did for about 1 1/2 with no problem. I made it for my bible study group and it was gone within minutes. EVERY single person had something good to say about it. The mixture of fruit and creme and cake is AWESOME!! Must make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      There are not enough stars! WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      If something can be light and rich at the same time, this is it! A perfect ending to our Easter dinner! Couldn't be easier to assemble or eat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Patrish....this deserves 10 stars....it was awsome. I too used splenda and sugar free angel cake. Also instead of glaze I used Polanar all fruit strawberry jam without sugar....it came out decidant and delicious. Thanks for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Very deserving of 5 stars or even more. I took this to a tea party and everyone raved about it. I made a couple of small changes - used my homemade strawberry jam in place of the glaze, a sugar free angel food cake and splenda. I even told everyone it was reduced sugar but all agreed there is so much flavor in this trifle that no one missed it. Thank you for a beautiful and tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I just purchased my first Trifle bowl and couldn't wait to try it out! This is so beautiful and has a wonderful taste! If you love strawberry shortcake, you'll love this recipe because it is even better! I had to use thawed frozen strawberries because I couldn't find any decent fresh strawberries this time of year. Thanks for posting this delicious and beautiful recipe! It will be made time and time again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Fantastic. Everyone just loved it. It looks so great that it's hard to believe it is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Delicious! I used low fat/fat free products and noone noticed. I used pre packaged short cake cups diced into bite sized pieces which worked out well. Almost a little too sweet (is that possible) ??? I may reduce the confectioner's sugar a bit next time. And there will definitely be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Not only does this recipe make a beautiful presentation, it is a wonderful taste treat as well. The cream cheese/Cool Whip concoction adds the extra yum factor to what would basically be strawberry shortcake. But this is no ordinary shortcake! Easy to prepare and definitely a new addition to my "permanent" recipe file! Not only did I use low fat cream cheese and cool whip, but also used sugar-free angel food cake and strawberry glaze too. Enjoy this delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Angel Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.2
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    42%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 383.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 41.9 g
    167%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry glaze

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes