Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry and Cream Cheese Parfait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry and Cream Cheese Parfait

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2014

      Awesome! Made these for our Memorial Day cook-out. I used strawberry cream cheese, let the strawberries sit in the fridge for two hours and Added sugar to the sauce so it was sinfully sweet but other than that, kept it as written. Awesome summer desert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      This was great Boomette, we loved it. I did switch the sugar to Splenda and reduced it as I don't like things to be too sweet. I used crushed graham crackers too but granola would be yummy also! Thanks for the simple recipe, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Mmmmmm, this is scrumptious. Smooth, creamy and the strawberries are at their peak now. I used all Splenda and non fat yogurt. it's simple to make and looks lovely as well as tasting wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This cream cheese sauce is heavenly with fresh berries. I used mixed berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries) and served over angel food cake slices. I brought this to a dinner party, and everyone enjoyed it. So refreshing on a warm summer evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Yumm Boomette! This is fantastic. I made it just as posted with the exception of using low fat granola instead of the cookies. I also used a non-fat vanilla yogurt. To further reduce calories, we used Splenda instead of sugar. It is a hit and the family is already asking for me to make more! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is a great dessert. My kids loved it. DH liked that it wasn't too sweet or heavy. I used strawberry yogurt and cinnamon cookies. I love that it is so versatile as well, fresh mangoes would go great here too. This is something I know I'll be making often. Thanks Boomette. Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Delicious treat! This is a treat I can have often!!! Low carb and so YUMMY!!! I was out of vanilla yogurt so I used strawberry banana. Heavenly! Thanks Boomette this will go in my favorite desserts book! Made for Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      YUMM!!! this is delicious! I made it with strawberry cream cheese and banana cream yogurt (I didnt have vanilla)...but it was soooo good!!! I also used graham cracker crumbs in the middle layer and granola on top! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I just found a great and easy breakfast recipe. I loved this parfait. I used granola in place of the almond cookie. This was so easy and fast to put together. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Boomette. Made for August, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Wonderful! I did not have any almonds so I decorated it with whipped cream and another strawberry. This is a quick and easy dessert and I love the taste of the almond cookies. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We used crushed graham crackers in lieu of almond cookies. The cream cheese mixture is so yummy alone, but in a parfait, mmmmm.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry and Cream Cheese Parfait

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.3
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    43%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 87.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond cookies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes