16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good. The only complaint I had was that it didn't make as many crepes as stated. I made up the batter the night before and it worked well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adena mangis December 19, 2011

These were SO good. I added a capful of vanilla to the crepe recipe, but other than that didn't change a thing. I think the number of crepes you get depends on the size of them. We made 4-5 inch crepes and got exactly 12. We will definitely make these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy March 23, 2014

OMG... I cannot believe that "I" actually can make a crepe! Funny part is, we had just gotten home around 11 p.m. last night after fireworks, and my neighbor and myself decided to whip these up for our hubbys. (I have to say, if her and I could make these after quite a few cocktails, and neither of us had tried them before, then ANYONE call pull this off!) We didn't change anything, except we did put a tiny bit of strawberry sauce inside before rolling them up. Delicious! Thank you for posting. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 July 07, 2013

Delicious Recipe! Thank you for sharing! Made everything exactly as it was written. My family loved them! Thanks, again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j_carpenter April 06, 2012

Just absolutely delish! I had made these earlier this month and just now having a chance to review. This is a keeper for sure Sharon! The filling reminds me of cheese blintzes - YUMMY! Thanks Sharon! Made for KK's Strawberry Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom May 22, 2010

Review of the cream filling . . . ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Instead of regular crepes I made Nif's Chocolate Crepe Batter. Thanks for sharing Sharon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench September 11, 2009

Absolutely wonderful! The filling was perfect! Not too sweet and had just enough substance to make this perfect. My husband made this as a surprise for me today for breakfast. We couldn't stop commenting on how good they are. No more boughten crepes from Bob Evans for dh. The kids loved these too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake May 24, 2009

Great breakfast choice for my family! I made blueberry and strawberry sauce for the top! The whole family mowwed down on these and enjoyed them very much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me April 18, 2009

I was looking to replace my grandmother's nalesnciki recipe with a comparable one without the egg yolks in the cottage cheese filling. This recipe is awesome and I feel safer serving it to friends and family. I used raspberries instead of strawberries with good results but can't wait to try it with the traditional strawberry topping. Thank you for a new recipe I hope my children and grandchildren pass down.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky Gunkel February 15, 2009

Delicious. Recipe is a keeper. I appreciate that the amount of crepe batter in the recipe is managable for one person, unlike most others. I didn't have any cottage cheese, so I used vanilla yogurt. Turned out great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dwilkinson September 26, 2008
Strawberry and Cream Cheese Crepes