Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry and Cream Cheese Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry and Cream Cheese Crepes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2011

      This was really good. The only complaint I had was that it didn't make as many crepes as stated. I made up the batter the night before and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      These were SO good. I added a capful of vanilla to the crepe recipe, but other than that didn't change a thing. I think the number of crepes you get depends on the size of them. We made 4-5 inch crepes and got exactly 12. We will definitely make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      OMG... I cannot believe that "I" actually can make a crepe! Funny part is, we had just gotten home around 11 p.m. last night after fireworks, and my neighbor and myself decided to whip these up for our hubbys. (I have to say, if her and I could make these after quite a few cocktails, and neither of us had tried them before, then ANYONE call pull this off!) We didn't change anything, except we did put a tiny bit of strawberry sauce inside before rolling them up. Delicious! Thank you for posting. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Delicious Recipe! Thank you for sharing! Made everything exactly as it was written. My family loved them! Thanks, again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Just absolutely delish! I had made these earlier this month and just now having a chance to review. This is a keeper for sure Sharon! The filling reminds me of cheese blintzes - YUMMY! Thanks Sharon! Made for KK's Strawberry Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Review of the cream filling . . . ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Instead of regular crepes I made Nif's Chocolate Crepe Batter. Thanks for sharing Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! The filling was perfect! Not too sweet and had just enough substance to make this perfect. My husband made this as a surprise for me today for breakfast. We couldn't stop commenting on how good they are. No more boughten crepes from Bob Evans for dh. The kids loved these too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Great breakfast choice for my family! I made blueberry and strawberry sauce for the top! The whole family mowwed down on these and enjoyed them very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I was looking to replace my grandmother's nalesnciki recipe with a comparable one without the egg yolks in the cottage cheese filling. This recipe is awesome and I feel safer serving it to friends and family. I used raspberries instead of strawberries with good results but can't wait to try it with the traditional strawberry topping. Thank you for a new recipe I hope my children and grandchildren pass down.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Delicious. Recipe is a keeper. I appreciate that the amount of crepe batter in the recipe is managable for one person, unlike most others. I didn't have any cottage cheese, so I used vanilla yogurt. Turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      These were great. I had some left over strawberries I needed to use up, and this was perfect. will definately keep recipe, and change up the fruit as the seasons change. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I made these for Valentine's Day breakfast and they were delicous! The whipped cream tasted very good with it. I made the strawberry sauce a while before serving, so the topping proved very juicy. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Although I am lactose-intolerant and could not enjoy this, I did enjoy making it for my husband who insists it is a five star recipe. WARNING: DO NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE PESTERED INTO MAKING IT ON A WEEKLY BASIS :-) I might add also, maybe it is just the way I am making it, but I find I have to make twice the crepe batter to hold the stated filling and sauce amounts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      The crepes were so easy and turned out wonderful. I used a non-stick skillet and didn't use any oil. This dish is like eating desert at breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Your recipe & another (Toasted Pound Cake With Mascarpone and Amaretto) + my Tex-Mex roots inspired me to create strawberry margarita variations. I made the crepe batter exactly, but for the filling ... I combined 1/2 cup strawberry preserves w/8 oz cream cheese & 2 packets of Holland House Margarita Instant Drink Mix (non-alcoholic). No need for sauce. I topped w/sliced fresh strawberries & "dusted" w/powdered sugar. Thx for getting me inspired. Was so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      The crepe batter was very good, I let the batter sit for a few hours in the fridge before using. I also let the strawberries rest for 1 hour in the sugar and lemon mixture to release some of their juices, the filling is wonderful, I added in just a little more sugar (just personal preference)...I will be making these again! thanks Sharon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry and Cream Cheese Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    38%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 92.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes