Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry and Bailey's Fool Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry and Bailey's Fool

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2012

      Summer is here and what a perfect recipe for my garden strawberries. So very simple and pretty too with a creamy, fresh taste with that little hint of baileys to set it off. I did cut the recipe in half to serve the two of us and once the heavy cream was whipped, added everything in at once. Not quite as pretty as layering but yummy anyways. Next time I think I'd still put everything in at once and just make the strawberry mixture doubled so I could also layer it for the looks - after all you can never have to many strawberries in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This was great!. I doubled the recipe put it in one large glass bowl instead of making individual servings. Looked really pretty with with the layers and a few whole strawberries on top. The only other change I made was to add some sugar (about 1/2 cup) to the strawberries before I pureed them. If you had better strawberries, it would not be necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Ok, I have a confession to make... I made a small test batch to see if I would like them enought to serve at a bigger dinner party. My goal was to see how easy it was to fill the wine glasses without looking messy (it was easy), and to see how far ahead of time I could make them and still have them looking good. That's the part I'll never know... because no sooner did I get done "testing" the first one did the second one get pulled back out of the fridge... Soooooo good!!! Oh, and I mixed the Bailey's and heavy cream together from the beginning. Whips up just fine that way. I might add the sugar with the cream too next time instead of dusting. There will be a next time, in fact, I think that time is right now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was so easy to make and devour. Fabulous desert that looks looks great too. Made for PAC, Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I come from Irish stock & expect you cannot get more Irish than a blend of Ryan & Sullivan. Unlike the Irish, I confess I am not much of a drinker, but a good margarita or Baileys & coffee are my faves. Like other reviewers, I would not have thot this could be as good as it was. It was easily made using my immersion blender & was yummy! I chgd the presentation a tad w/a sprinkle of choc shavings instead of powdered sugar. My thinking - How could strawberries, Baileys & whipped cream w/choc be bad? Thx for sharing this new Baileys taste sensation w/us. Yum! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I have this cookbook, and we love to make this recipe. It is so simple and pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Very, very nice - and so easy! I would never have thought to combine strawberries and Bailey's but I love the combo - strawberries and 'adult' cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      This was heavenly. :D Left the Bailey's out of the little guys portion and it was gone in an instant. Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry and Bailey's Fool

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.3
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    78%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 120.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 49.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites