Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Adult Drink!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Adult Drink!!!

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2007

      These were great. I was using bottled lime juice which seems to be stronger than fresh lime juice so used 50ml and that was spot on. Strawberries are out of season here at the moment so I had to used tinned ones but will be sure to try in summer with some nice fresh ones as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Very, very nice! We whipped this up in a blender for Saturday night steak night, and finished off the whole blender! Even made a second batch....A real winner! Thank you SO much for sharing -- this is a keeper, and I'd have never thought to add vodka to the strawberry puree instead of tequila...YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      It was good, but I couldn't get a hold of Ice Cub to have him in my drink. It was probably better off, anyways...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I pureed fresh strawberries with a little bit of splenda. So my strawberry puree was a little bit sweet. It was great with this great. We liked the taste and we will have it again soon :) Thanks Katia :) Made for PAC Spring 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was good! I usually don't change recipes, but added a little sugar to this one as the first taste was a little bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I've made this drink as written, and I've also made it with sugar. It's a winner either way! It's surprisingly different from a strawberry margarita, with a very clean, fresh taste of lime and strawberry. If you use vodka straight out of the freezer, you don't have to add a lot of ice. It's not slushy, and the strawberry puree doesn't make it thick. You could serve it on the rocks if the men object to a stem glass. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Delicious! We enjoyed drinks with dinner. This hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This recipe made a nice tart strawberry drink. I used frozen wild strawberries and fresh lime juice with a good vodka. I added some fine sugar to the rim of the glass to give it a hint of sweetness. Thank for sharing this refreshing, easy to make drink Katia, I enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Delicious!!! I used fresh strawberries mixed with a sprinkle of sugar to make the puree. Then I added ice, vodka, lime juice and turned the blender back on for a minute. Great drink!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      YUM I used bottled lime juice and frozen strawberries so I did not add the ice. It has a nice light lime taste to it and very refreshing.Made for ZWT III 2007 - Zingo (for Perfect Pixie)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I LOVED these and especially enjoyed the freshness of the strawberries with the tart twist from the lime. (yes,this is up to personal taste, so add a sugar or splenda if you need a sweeter drink).FABULOUS - thanks for posting. I will make these again!! ZWT3 - ZINGO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I really enjoyed this summer cocktail and thought is was a good vehicle for my best vodka. I pureed frozen stawberries limiting the need for more than an ice cube or two. I loved the combination of vodka and strawberry but found the amount of lime a bit much is it overwhelmed rather than complemented the berries. I do plan to tinker some as I think this could become an ace for me with some adjustment. Thanks for a novel drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Wonderful drink.I never would have thought of combining vodka with strawberries.It's so smooth. I made this for WT3.Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Gorgeous! Made more so as I was able to use strawberries out of my garden!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Seriously delicious drink, and really hits the spot with Fresh Berries on hand right now! *Made for ZWT3 Zingo Round*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I made a non-alcoholic version of this delicious refreshing cocktail. I substituted the vodka with orange juice and used frozen strawberry's and pureed it myself. We all enjoyed it even Little Miss (DD) who kept trying to drink her Dad's. Thank you Katia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I literally just finished making these and, after my first few sips, had to force myself to put the glass down to give you 5 stars. These are so, SO easy and absolutely delicious. (I did add 2 pkgs of Splenda based on another reviewer's comment about a tart taste.) This drink tastes like summer! Brava!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      "What could be better than strawberries and vodka. My two most favorite combinations. I did not change a thing. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This was a very nice drink. Not sure I like the Strawberry puree. It had a slightly bitter taste to it. I cut this down for only one drink and it was wonderful after all the cooking I've done today. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This was a nice drink, but without adding anything else it was too tart for me. I tried adding grenadine, but that gave it a somehow artificial taste which I didn't like along with the fresh strawberries. I added a little bit of sugar into my next glass and I found that worked much better. Thank you, Katia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Adult Drink!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    46%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites