Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry 7-Up Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry 7-Up Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      I love your recipes can you please tell me if i can bake 2 cakes at the same time in the oven this is my first time baking a cake. From know on i'm going to cook and bake cause I'm starting to go to school to learn how to cook and bake. Thanks and i love love your recipes keep up your fantastic recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I made this cake for the fourth of July. My family loved it, I was absolutely infatuated with the taste. It's really refreshingly light for a cake. I made the cake on the fourth but, it had not jelled until the next morning when I put the cool whip on it. After that was done, the cake was gone by noon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

    • on December 26, 2010

      This cake was so good and simple to make also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This is a very good cake. I took it to a July 4th family get together. Everyone just raved over it. It was so simple to make. Thanks Kit for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Awesome! The flavor is just delicious! I made this for my DH to take to work for the kids he supervises. They loved it! Think I'll be making this again soon! Thank you Kitt! Another winner in the long list of our Kittencal favorites! Made for Think Pink Tag in Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Another fabulous Kittencal recipe. I've made this 3 times in 2 weeks for summer get togethers and it is scarfed up! I plan to make 4 for our upcoming scout picnic. Kittencal rules.......................

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I used this recipe to make my daughter's "rainbow" cake for her 4th birthday and everyone loved it. I made two batches, and layered them on top of each other with a cool whip and crushed pineapple filling, and it was awesome. Everyone loved it! We then coated the outside with more cool whip and made a rainbow of fruit on top. Although it was a little tricky to layer, because it's so moist, cake boards help get the job done. I definitely recommend this recipe, it was great for my daughter's hot summer birthday party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      While it may be true this is a fantastic summertime cake, I prepared this yesterday in the dead of winter with temps in the teens. My whole family loved this very moist cake. The only thing I did different was use grandma2969's Cool Whip Cream Frosting. Thanks for posting another winner and one I will be having often. I know I can never fail with one of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Oh, yum... I love poke cakes and I love strawberries, so this cake is my dream cake. I couldn't wait to try after just a few hours of chilling and it is great. Tomorrow should be even better when it's really cold. I did skip the part where you turn it out on a tray, I don't have room in my small frig for a big tray, so I left it in the cake pan. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Hi Kittencal, I made your strawberry 7up cake last night and served it to day to my domino club and my husband. We all loved it and there are only 3 peices left tonight! It is easy to make and I am a diabetic and so is my mom, so I used sugar free jello. This is a very moist and light cake. It is a big yum yum!! Thanks for posting it. Be well...Nanniejo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry 7-Up Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.4
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    46%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 72.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites