Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberries With Sour Cream and Brown Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries With Sour Cream and Brown Sugar

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2009

      YUM! I used Splenda Brown sugar mix and regular Sour Cream. These tasted amazing and were relatively low carb. After 3 strawberries I just mixed the sugar and sour cream together which didnt affect the taste at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Hello Milla In my version of this recipe I mix the sour cream and brown sugar together and add a dash of cardamom or nutmeg. Let is sit for about 1/2 hr so that the sugar melts and spice has time to permeate sour cream. Then use it as a dressing for fruit salad--don't forget the unsweetened coconut and some nuts. Use whatever fruits I have on hand or what are in season. Delicious Thanks for the memory Judy in WA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Thank-you. A yummy treat while trying to lose weight. I used FF Sour Cream and still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      So simple, yet so good. The perfect sweet treat for a hot day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I actually learned about this wonderful creation when I joined my sorority. I thought it sounded nasty, but I thought I'd try it and boy was I glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was much better than it sounded...yummy and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      What a great way to have a strawberry feast! I had a whole quart of berries all hulled and ready to eat. and sat down to watch television. Before I knew it they were all gone! What a great treat! I used light sour cream and it didn't interfere in the least with the flavor it was supposed to deliver. Simply divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is a snack I grew up on, so I'm glad to see this here. Everyone to whom I suggest this idea thinks I'm crazy... until they try it. And hey... health-wise, you could do a lot worse, yeah?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This is one of my favorite childhood snacks! Except I use regular table sugar. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I was so glad to see this recipe on here. I have been enjoying these luscious strawberries for years. The first time I had them was at the Strawberry Festival in Berwick Me many mooms ago. They have it every year the last Saturday of the month. You see people walking around eating all kind of yummy things made with strawberries, from strawberry pie to these luscious berries! Great for a pick me up during the day. What am I saying? They are great anytime! I have substituted brown sugar twin for the brown sugar for those watching the weight or diabetic. Sometimes I just mix it in the sour cream. (You can use low fat sour cream and it works fine too). I'm headed to the store to get some strawberries in a few and can't wait to have some! Thank you for sharing with us Milla! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      SIMPLE YET DELICIOUS. I've made this three times so far and it always goes fast. Who knew something so easy (and economical) could be so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Delicious!! I'm going to be buying a lot of strawberries this season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      My Grandmother introduced me to this wonderful treat when I was a girl.. I haven't thought of it in years. Thanks for the happy memories and an idea for the end of a dinner for two tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      We are lucky enough to have a "pick your own" farm near us and it's strawberry season now. I usually love strawberries with just a little fresh whipped cream, but with so many berries in the house right now, I wanted to try something different. I don't think I will go back to whipped cream again! This was a taste sensation on my tongue!!! I loved them... so simple to prepare... I have had these for a snack and dessert every day for the past 5 days... YUM!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Absolutely divine! I used FF sour cream and no one knew the difference! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Wonderful Milla, have been eating berries like this for years & it is awesome! Try it sometime with bananas -- it is to die for. Thank you, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is amazing! I tried this on a recommendation from a friend and holy cow! I can't stop dipping my berries and eating them! Perfect for a hot summer night..makes a great light dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Holy wow, this is amazing. Can't type a decent review, too busy eating these strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Wow, scrumpcious! And easy!. My D thought I was nuts when she saw me dip my strawberry in sour cream. Even after rolling it in brown sugar (I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend) she couldn't imaginge it could possibly taste good. I was a bit skeptical myself, but it was great! What a cool, refreshing treat on a hot summer day. My D and I ate the rest of the strawberries this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      We've been eating this for years. Its the best way to eat strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries With Sour Cream and Brown Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    39%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites