Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberries With Lemon-Honey Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries With Lemon-Honey Syrup

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2012

      Totally simple and totally lushious. I sliced the berries as I wanted to make dessert with small angelfood cakes. I strained out the zest before using. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Looks like I've been wasting my money on the wrong vice. Mouth watering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      I love this recipe! It's everything a dessert should be, minus most of the work and calories. The lemon-honey syrup is not only excellent with strawberries, but with other fruit and berries as well (I added in a few blueberries and green grapes). And other citrus juice and zest might work in place of the lemon (we have several orange trees)? We'll certainly enjoy this delicious, versatile recipe again! Thanks for posting, BestTeenChef! (Made for the Spain and Portugal February 2012 Honey Tag.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I needed something made with honey for a themed potluck and I had zero time to cook. This was perfect, so quick and easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      We love this recipe. It is a nice way to eat berries to give them a little something special without overpowering the taste. This dish is perfect for breakfast of dessert and I never feel guilty for eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was good, i made this the second time using fresh orange juice and orange zest. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      made this for my grandmothers 80th b-day brunch and it was great! Just what I was looking for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      BestTeenChef, you obviously have a very good eye for spotting great recipes. I did have to make a couple of changes to the quantities (a combination of not having enough honey and wanting to add extra lemon), but this recipe deserves its stars for the concept alone. I took this on a picnic, so it had plenty of standing time! The juices from the syrup and strawberries mixed together wonderfully. I brought home the left over juice and added it to some homemade ice cream :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Easy and fabulous...added fresh blueberries too...had seconds served over ice cream!! Thanks TeenChef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I'm embarrased to say I've made this twice and neglected to submit a rating. The first time I made it as dirrected. Really enjoyed it but thought it was a bit too sweet. The second time, I added 1/2 cup blueberries and an extra teaspoon of lemon juice. That did it for me and i was in rapture. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I wasn’t sure about this recipe at first because the idea of honey and strawberries together was a startling, but having tried it, I can say that I like this. (once I got around the idea of it being an unusual combination) It’s a tasty and refreshing dessert …. lovely for a warm summer evening... Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars :) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This recipe is a case of the sum of the parts adding up to more than the whole. Deceptively simple, this tastes sublime! Thanks Shelby:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is really refreshing! It was so easy. I always make the same old fruit salad, but now this will be something I make over and over! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Delish! Easy to make with great results! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      YUMMY! Quick and easy and fit for everyday and company. Hey, what about breakfast? This us a keeper, I'll be making it all summer long! Thanks BestTeenChef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      What a clean refreshing idea! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      So simple, yet so very good. We had a Moroccan dish for dinner and this was a nice, cool dessert to follow it. Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      These were very good. The left over sauce would be good over ice cream. Or the whole bowl over ice cream, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I loved the combination of honey and lemon with the strawberries. Excellent idea for a quick dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Very nice BestTeenChef! I am always on the lookout for new ways to serve fresh fruit and this one hit the spot. For DH I served with slices of pound cake and whipped topping. I ate it plain. I liked the addition on the lemon zest. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries With Lemon-Honey Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    95%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes