Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberries With Kahlua Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries With Kahlua Cream

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2008

      This was EXACTLY what I was looking for. My DH and I eat totally sugar free, and this made for some very easy substitutions (including the maple syrup and the Kahlua) and it tastes absolutely wonderful. I opted not to roast the strawberries, but just served them marinated, topped with the roasted pecans and the Kahlua Cream. I can't say enough good things about this recipe. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      WOW! This is so terrific and so easy and everyone thinks I'm a gourmet chef! I used Bailey's instead of Kaluha because that's what I had, and I think I'll use it every time. (I also doubled the Bailey's, which I think I'd do again...) I stopped with the sauce because I didn't think the balsamic mixture would match up with blueberries I was trying to use. But if I had a cookbook named easy, delicious, elegant make-ahead desserts worthy of guests, I would save this recipe in there! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      I hafted the recipe and there was just enough for 5 of us and we all thoroughly enjoyed, I just marinated the strawberries and served in wine glasses, thank you Leggy Peggy made for Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Sinful and so divine!<br/>I did not roast the strawberries, but that was the only thing I changed.<br/>We loved this wonderful desert here and the family adore strawberries but adding this cream, just take it one step to perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      The Kailua Cream was pure sin. I topped a piece of pound cake with the strawberries and Kailua cream. It was so good I had to restrain myself from getting seconds. I used the pancake syrup that I had on hand. It was so good. I am going to prepare this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I halved this recipe, for myself, and my neighbor. Left out the mint, and used 3 tablespoons sugar. I did roast the strawberries, as they turned real well. The marinade/topping was absolutely one of the best. This would make for an excellent dessert for families and company. Made for Best of Cookbook tag 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Wonderfully delicious dessert! I am so happy that strawberries are available all year long so we can have this any time of the year. The Kahlua cream is wonderful and the balsamic takes the strawberries over the top! Would be a great entertaining dessert as well! Will definitely make this again! Made for the AUS/NZ tag, January, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Love, love loved this dessert! The balsamic works really well with the Kahlua cream. I used light cream cheese, French Vanilla Kahlua and subbed hazelnuts because I was out of pecans. Definite keeper. Thanks Peggy! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Fabulous!!! I loved the Kahlua Cream - I added a tad more Kahlua than given and that was a good thing, lol. I had some really fresh strawberries from a local farm and they were just so yummy with the kahlua cream. This would be a perfect dessert for company on a hot summer night. Very easy to do and pretty much make ahead! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Aussie/NZ Swap #18: Decadent treat!! Love the flavors together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This is a deliciously different way to serve strawberries. I didn't roast mine - just marinated them and served them with the cream, which was easy and delicious. The marinade for the berries was also simple and wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I gave this 5* for simplicity and flavour. I love my strawberies with balsamic & sugar but this has an added depth with the maple syrup. I didn't roast the strawberries as it was way too hot a day :) I served with some meringues that I had left over from another dessert instead of the nuts. A keeper in my book :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      yum yum yummy! I served this to some dinner guests on Saturday night and they all wanted the recipe. My oven is ho so I only roasted the berries for 10 mins. I only used 1 tbs of brown sugar as I am not a huge fan of really sweet creamy things, I prefer the sweetness in the fruit... and that was spot on. We done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      OH MY! The Kahlua cream here was superb! The cold vs hot was nice but I think I would have enjoyed this even more if it were all cold and the strawberries a little LESS roasted. This was a wonderful dessert and so pretty! I layered this in a wine glass for maximum showstopping attention. It worked. Nice romantic and EASY dessert! Thanks chef! Good luck with this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries With Kahlua Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.2
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    56%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 46.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 99.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes