Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberries With Devonshire Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries With Devonshire Cream

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2013

      Strawberries are in season here in Trinidad and I bought a big box of them. Liked the looks of this and so glad I gave it a try. Easy and so fresh tasting, not to sweet and so pretty to look at. This will be a favorite of mine when ever I find great, fresh looking strawberrries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      Very good! I used 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and a little splenda and truvia instead of the powdered sugar. Yum yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

    • on June 21, 2010

      This was really good. I added chocolate shaving in the middle and on the top for a little extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Delicious served over fresh strawberries and would be good with pound cake too. Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      TO DIE FOR!!! I sprinkled on some chocolate shavings and popped a chocolate Pirouette wafer inside. So elegant looking in the wine glasses. Even the name has elegance! What a beautiful dessert. Simply scrumptious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Excellent! This was indeed very straightforward and easy to make. It was certainly sweet enough for me, without overpowering the strawberries. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese to lighten it up, and that did not seem to alter the taste. Also - this makes a lot of cream! I halved the recipe and still had enough for four servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      The cream wasn't as sweet as I wanted it to be. I added double the powdered sugar and it still wasn't enough so I dumped the cream and strawberries into a blender with some milk in an attempt to save it by making a strawberry shake...well, it ended up tasting like good strawberry whip cream, so I think I may whip up an angel food cake and serve it with that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      So delish and simple! I used Splenda and Truvia for the sweetener to cut the sugar, but otherwise followed the plan. I whipped the cream maybe a little too long - I ended up with a pretty stiff mixture (though it still tasted fabulous). But I just sliced up the berries and made a parfait out of it. So it's versatile too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This lovely dessert was so easy to put together. We all loved it ,including the picky 4-year old! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      What a great dessert! This is great anytime, but really special if you have company and want to serve something simple and elegant. I topped with some shaved chocolate and served to my DH for Valentine's Day and he thought he had gotten lucky already :) I would give this 10 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Wow! I made this for dessert tonight and it was a hit! Once I made the cream mixture, it tastes too cream cheesey for me (and I LOVE cream cheese). So, I added another cup of cool whip (light cool whip, no one noticed) and another 1/2 tsp vanilla. As for the powdered sugar I uses approx. 6TBS all together. When it was time to serve it, I whipped it again with the mixer. It was creamy and delicious. I think the cream mixture would be fantastic as a dressing for fruit salad. Thank you so much! This will surely be served at our house again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      elegance in its simplicity. What a wonderful, easy, inexpensive way to serve fresh fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Great recipe, Bobtail. The creamy, silky and not too sweet topping is the perfect complement to the flavor of the strawberries. Thank you for posting this delightful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This recipe was absolutely fabulous. Everyone loves it. Very rich and smooth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Delicious!!! Everyone raved about this one! I will be making this many, many times again in the future! Super simple too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      I, obviously, love strawberries! But...I love Strawberries with Devonshire Cream even more!!!!! I'm almost tempted to change my name from "Strawberries and Roses" to "Strawberries with Devonshire Cream and Roses" after making this wonderful recipe. Kudos, Bobtail! I'd kiss your feet if you were standing next to me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      It seems I added more of the powdered sugar than everyone else. It was delicious and I will be trying the lighter version soon. Thank you Bobtail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      HEAVENLY!!!! What a perfect way to end a great dinner. I did fresh strawberries and fresh blueberries! The Devonshire Cream was delightful. I used about 2 tablespoons Splenda and about 3 tablespoons powdered sugar. It's a simple recipe to make, but looks so rich and appealing. I stuck a little fresh mint on top. Even our good friend who doesn't eat dessert practically licked his glass clean! Excellent. And the combination of fresh fruit that can be used is endless. Thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      UPDATE: DD#3 discovered another fantastic way to enjoy this recipe - on top of a hot, golden waffle - decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries With Devonshire Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.0
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    93%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 144.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites