Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberries Lola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries Lola

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2009

      delicious! i definitely cheated on the amount of sour cream and brown sugar, but it was worth it! the first bite reminded me of strawberry cheesecake, the rest was just creamy deliciousness. loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This sounds so tasty and simple! I'm buying strawberries (ad special) next time I go to market and this is just what I'm going to do for my DH and myself {probably will put a lit..tle bit more brown sugar on though :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      when i was a little girl, i caught my mom dipping strawberries in sourcream and then rolling them in brown sugar. at the time i thought it was absurd, but now i know differently. truly a delicious combination. now my kids have caught me dipping the same way....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was delicious and such a nice change from whipping cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Awesome. I had never heard or seen this way of serving strawberries before and will never go back to boring old strawberries and cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      These are just excellent. I just dipped strawberries first into the sour cream and then some brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Made this for breakfast to the delight of my family. Not a single complaint from them! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Easy great recipe; I made it with yogurt;out of sour cream.we loved it Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      I brought this down to 1 serving just for myself today. It was wonderful! I remember having made this once before also, and I had loved it even then. It's a simple good dessert and tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries Lola

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    29%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 9.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes