Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberries and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberries and Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      This recipe is a must to keep.I served it for dessert with strawberries and my husband asked me where I bought the cream,it,s delicious It,s better then whipped cream..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      terrific recipe! thoroughly enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is just wonderful ! Easy and everyone cant get over that its made with sour cream !!!! Yummmmmmmmmmmm !!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      It was so easy to make and tasted great. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Loved it.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Mmmmm... I'm still licking the bowl! :) Can't wait to try the cream over blueberries. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I thought this was okay. I think I like strawberries and whipped cream or strawberries and balsamic better, though. I thought the sour cream was kind of odd-tasting combined with the berries and sugar. I used organic sour cream, organic strawberries, organic turbanado sugar and nice bourbon vanilla extract. The vanilla wasn't overpowering like I was afraid it might be. Now, all-in-all, I think this is basically a 4-star recipe. However, I feel that I have to give it 3 stars because the proportions are way off. I ended up with LOTS of leftover cream, after even eating 2 cups berries. I would definitely half or even fourth the cream mixture. So, the recipe was okay. Not my favorite, but definely edible. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This was great. We usually eat strawberries dipped in sour cream and then dipped in brown sugar. This was less of a mess and the addition of the vanilla perfectly complimented the strawberries and blueberries we had. Thank you for a wonderful and scrumptious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      VWERY GOOOOOOOOOD !!!!!! I was looing for something simple and sweet and I will always remember this recipe... Followed the directions to the tee and it was perfect!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberries and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.0
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    60%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 50.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 62.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites