9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is a must to keep.I served it for dessert with strawberries and my husband asked me where I bought the cream,it,s delicious It,s better then whipped cream..

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 13765 August 12, 2002

terrific recipe! thoroughly enjoyed it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 20, 2009

This is just wonderful ! Easy and everyone cant get over that its made with sour cream !!!! Yummmmmmmmmmmm !!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs.pin May 25, 2008

It was so easy to make and tasted great. Thank You

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicolejohnson34 July 12, 2007

Loved it.Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie November 04, 2006

Mmmmm... I'm still licking the bowl! :) Can't wait to try the cream over blueberries. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hlkljgk February 26, 2005

I thought this was okay. I think I like strawberries and whipped cream or strawberries and balsamic better, though. I thought the sour cream was kind of odd-tasting combined with the berries and sugar. I used organic sour cream, organic strawberries, organic turbanado sugar and nice bourbon vanilla extract. The vanilla wasn't overpowering like I was afraid it might be. Now, all-in-all, I think this is basically a 4-star recipe. However, I feel that I have to give it 3 stars because the proportions are way off. I ended up with LOTS of leftover cream, after even eating 2 cups berries. I would definitely half or even fourth the cream mixture. So, the recipe was okay. Not my favorite, but definely edible. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosie August 08, 2004

This was great. We usually eat strawberries dipped in sour cream and then dipped in brown sugar. This was less of a mess and the addition of the vanilla perfectly complimented the strawberries and blueberries we had. Thank you for a wonderful and scrumptious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wenstar July 03, 2004

VWERY GOOOOOOOOOD !!!!!! I was looing for something simple and sweet and I will always remember this recipe... Followed the directions to the tee and it was perfect!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennug February 22, 2004
Strawberries and Cream