Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Straightforward Lemon Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Straightforward Lemon Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Made this tonight, even though it is winter here in Australia. I really enjoy iced tea. Straightforward is what it is and it is great. Just how iced tea should be. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      This was simple and tastes awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      This iced tea was really very good. I don't make iced tea often so I really didn't know what kind of ratio I was looking for but this did the trick very nicely. I didn't have fresh lemons so I used half the amount of 'fake' lemon juice and it was too much for me but after drinking a glass or two with lots of ice, I added another batch of tea and it was much better. I'm sure I'll be drinking lots more iced tea this year thanks to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Very, very good, Gingerbee. I did cut this down drastically, but don't think I compromised the taste! Did use decaf and Splenda. This will be on hand frequently this summer. Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Everyone loved this iced tea! I liked how it wasn't overly sweet and had a lot more flavour than store bought brands. I cheated and used bottled lemon juice but it still worked well (Shh!) Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I was looking for something to satisfy my sweet tooth while invoking memories of summer. This is a wonderful tea recipe and I will make it again and again. The only change I made to this was I used 8 Lipton tea bags (was what I had on hand in "bulk") and I used a cup lemon juice in a bottle. We this that I think I'll be making it quite a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Thankyou for sharing this recipee Gingerbee. I made this for my husband who loves iced tea and usually buys it by the bottle from the shops. I used half sugar & half nutra-sweet - otherwise no other changes were made. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This was excellent, and will be my go-to recipe for ice tea from now on. I used decaff. tea bags, and 20 packages of Equal (each package is equal to 2 tsp. of sugar) instead of the sugar to make it diabetic friendly. I find that I detect an after taste with Splenda, so if a recipe doesn't require cooking, I use Equal. Thank you for this recipe...the proportions are perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I successfully halved this recipe. It was very good. I never thought to use a recipe for iced tea, but was glad I did. Mine never turns out this well! Used bottled lemon juice, with part lime juice as I ran out of lemon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This made a nice tasting tea. Not overly sweet. Thanks Gingerbee. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This was very good. At first I thought this was a bit tart but upon further tasting I really, really liked it. It is very similar to Starbucks sweetend black tea lemonade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Really good! For us guys in Europe, 1 gallon equals to 4,5 liters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I love lemonade and I like tea. I used decaf tea and must admit I used part bottled lemon juice. It turned out great! Thanks Gingerbee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Using Splenda was a great idea. I put the tea bags and water into my spouted jug from Walmart to brew. I then added the Splenda while the tea was still warm to melt. Poured in the lemon juice and also a few lemon slices. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      made this for comapny last week, and used decaf Lipton tea. Turned out yummy...Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      This was great!! MY husband is a juice fiend, so I'm always luuking for good juice etc recipes for him that are cost efficient and lower in sugar than store bought stuff. He loved it , and I've been making half a batch a day for the last week or so

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      I made this today. It is hot and steamy here and I wanted a cool drink. This is the first time I have made iced tea. Oh boy. This was absolutely delicious! Very refreshing. I would highly recommend this iced tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Straightforward Lemon Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    95%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites