Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stovetop Steel Cut Oats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stovetop Steel Cut Oats

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2012

      I love steel oats and have tried several on here and enjoy them all. This version is a lovely creamy texture, I made as directed and next time might even try leaving out the milk as I really like mine chewy. I followed the direction and was very pleased with the results. I topped with rasberries from my garden but think bananna would be good and even the peanut butter I saw another reviewer tried.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Loved this recipe, after years of making oatmeal decided to try steel cut. The cinnamon and vanilla added a great new dimension to what it means to have hot cereal in the morning. Topped with maple syrup and blackberries, it is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I thought this was good. I liked the addition of the vanilla and cinnamon. I then added a little coconut oil and coconut sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      I'm in the process of writing breakfast rap lyrics and so far I have this: "I eat more oatmeal than pancakes." I know, my thoughts are like lava. They can barely be contained.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      It was my first time cooking steel cut oats. I really liked the texture and taste of it. I used vanilla. And since there was no sugar in it, I added brown sugar to my serving. Thanks Cooks4_6 :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      This made a great breakfast! I topped mine with just a little peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      So tasty and filling it made me want to take a nap! I added a little brown sugar and butter along with the vanilla and cinnamon. Great texture and flavor! This recipe is perfect for a lazy Sunday morning, in the winter, when all you want to do is cuddle under a blanket and read the paper! I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

    • on January 16, 2011

      Great recipe............ I just love Steel Cut Oats. When I made this I only had it on the stove for a total of 30min. But the texture was awesome!!!! I added a little brown sugar in each bowl with an extra splash of milk. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stovetop Steel Cut Oats

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    14%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites