Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove-Top Zucchini and Ground Beef Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove-Top Zucchini and Ground Beef Skillet

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      I liked the combination. Quick and easy. I just cut the zucchini in smaller pieces, and used salsa instead of pasta sauce. I will surely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Great way to use up one 2lb zucchini. I added some jalapenos and Worcestershire sauce -it tasted good with Parmesan cheese over pasta plus it was easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Super quick and yummy. Coincidently I made another one of 'Engrossed' dishes yesterday - Mexican Eggplant, also excellent!! I am going to be looking for more recipes from this chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      This was AWESOME! Everyone went back for seconds and NO leftovers! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

    • on November 11, 2010

      Very simple to prepare and throw together for a quick weeknight meal. Served over whole wheat fettuccine noodles. Pretty mild on the flavors which was okay for us. Followed your instructions completely and used ground beef for the meat. Made for Zaar Stars tag game. Will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Easy and tasty, too! My husband and I ate it by itself, topped with Parmesan cheese, and my 8-year-old ate it over rigatoni. It was good both ways. Had the toddler not already stuffed himself with applesauce and chicken, I expect he would have eaten it as well! I'm adding this one to the tried and true pile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Excellent!! My hubby absolutely loved this and had two helpings. I served it over brown rice and with cottage cheese....what a great combination! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Another zucchini recipe for my summer needs of trying to stay ahead of our zucchini plants. This was easy to make, the kids loved it and best of all it used 2 pounds of zucchini. I used yellow squash, yellow zucchini and a mixture of mini colored peppers. I'll make this again. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2009* game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Yummy, even when using veggie ground beef instead of the real thing. I added red chili flakes, pepper flakes, white wine, and topped it with parmesan. I put it over angel hair pasta, but next time will be using something heartier, such as penne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I have made this twice and we loved it. It will definitely be made again and again. The first time around I used a can of garlic roasted petite diced tomatoes and a large can of V8 juice. The second time I used a can of spiced diced tomatoes with jalapeno peppers with V8. Both times I used zucchini and yellow squash. I also added a tsp of chili pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This was delicious and a big hit at our house. Even the vegetable-hating 14-yr old had two helpings! I used about 1 tablespoon of chopped fresh basil instead of dried, sprinkled in a pinch of red pepper flakes, and added a couple of chopped tomatoes. Some of us topped it with parmesan and others with cottage cheese--wonderful either way! I will absolutely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Yummy little dish that we served over buttered egg noodles. It was rather easy to put together too so it made a nice weeknight meal. The flavors weren't overly strong so even my 16-month old toddler like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was a good dish. Next time I plan on trying it with shrimp or diced chicken. I made as directed except I used about five cloves of fresh chopped garlic as I sauteed the meat & then added the other veg (I added mushroom too.) Topped with parmesan cheese and served over spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Simple easy and delicious. The quality of this dish really hangs on the type or variety of jarred sauce used. I chose Classico fire roasted tomato and garlic which has wonderful chunks of tomato in the sauce. As suggested by previous reviewers, I left my diced peppers and onions a bit on the large side which gave the dish a more rustic feel and more flavor bites overall. Served on whole wheat penne and a scoop of non fat cottage cheese on top and I was a happy camper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I made half a recipe but used a full jar of spaghetti sauce and served over spaghetti. Very good! I will make this again during zucchini season. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      A quick recipe that assures that your kids will get their veggies. I left my green pepper in larger chunks and sauteed them in another pan for a few minutes before adding them to the sauce. I think mushrooms would also be terrific in this. My husband really liked the meat in this and though I am ordinarily a carnivore, I think I would prefer this without. Anyway, it was nice and quick. Thanks. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I used a jar of tomato and basil spaghetti sauce. I served this on spaghetti. This is really good. A great recipe to do when we don't have spaghetti sauce. Thanks Engrossed :) Made for Zaar Star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Had lots and lots of zucchinis to us and this was a perfect recipe for using them up!!! This was real tasty. The only thing I added was some red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch!! Thanks Engrossed! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This is a great dish, and also a spaghetti sauce. We served it over spaghetti, it was so good. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove-Top Zucchini and Ground Beef Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.6
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    38%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 50.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 337.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites