27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I liked the combination. Quick and easy. I just cut the zucchini in smaller pieces, and used salsa instead of pasta sauce. I will surely make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tokkelos August 29, 2010

Great way to use up one 2lb zucchini. I added some jalapenos and Worcestershire sauce -it tasted good with Parmesan cheese over pasta plus it was easy to make!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Transplanted English Rose August 14, 2009

Super quick and yummy. Coincidently I made another one of 'Engrossed' dishes yesterday - Mexican Eggplant, also excellent!! I am going to be looking for more recipes from this chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
will3bur May 13, 2013

This was AWESOME! Everyone went back for seconds and NO leftovers! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandimcd October 19, 2012

Very simple to prepare and throw together for a quick weeknight meal. Served over whole wheat fettuccine noodles. Pretty mild on the flavors which was okay for us. Followed your instructions completely and used ground beef for the meat. Made for Zaar Stars tag game. Will make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom November 11, 2010

Easy and tasty, too! My husband and I ate it by itself, topped with Parmesan cheese, and my 8-year-old ate it over rigatoni. It was good both ways. Had the toddler not already stuffed himself with applesauce and chicken, I expect he would have eaten it as well! I'm adding this one to the tried and true pile.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunkie68 October 27, 2010

Excellent!! My hubby absolutely loved this and had two helpings. I served it over brown rice and with cottage cheese....what a great combination! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 October 11, 2010

Another zucchini recipe for my summer needs of trying to stay ahead of our zucchini plants. This was easy to make, the kids loved it and best of all it used 2 pounds of zucchini. I used yellow squash, yellow zucchini and a mixture of mini colored peppers. I'll make this again. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2009* game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J October 21, 2009

Yummy, even when using veggie ground beef instead of the real thing. I added red chili flakes, pepper flakes, white wine, and topped it with parmesan. I put it over angel hair pasta, but next time will be using something heartier, such as penne.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman August 25, 2009
Stove-Top Zucchini and Ground Beef Skillet