Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Stove Top Stuffing Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stove Top Stuffing Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2008

      I don't know how but this simple recipe got a better reception than all the stuffings I've made at previous Thanksgivings. I fried some mushrooms in margarine, added the water and bouillon cubes, boiled and cooled it before adding the mix. Very easy; I will definitely use this recipe next year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This is a very tasty stuffing mix. Will use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This woundn't store if the chopped celery were added so I added celry salt instead and omitted the 1/2 tsp of salt. It stored well. I added it to my dried bread cubes by spritzing them with a little oil so it would adhere well, since I actually needed a package of dried stuffing mix for a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This is good. I did not have thyme so I substituted 1/2 teaspoon poultry seasoning. I mixed the whole batch with 1/3 cup butter and 1 1/2 cup water. Baked in oven for a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I used this to make Diamond Chicken... worked really well, since I had some bread that needed using up... the only problem I had was it was quite salty for our tastes and I had a lot of the seasoning mix left over even though I shook it up really well to mix. So, next time, I will only use half the seasonings, since that seemed enough for the mix. The whole amount seemed to overwhelm the flavors... I don't think you could store this if you added in the celery, but adding that in when you cooked it would not be that big of a deal... great $$$ saver and no preservatives!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      So yummy, easy and cheap! The last time I bought Stove Top Stuffing (which is not very often) I spent $1.69 per box. This recipe makes about 3x the amount of one package and we thought it was great! I used it with #400009 Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing and we all loved it. Because TJ-Montana said she had trouble getting the spices to stick, I sprayed the bread cubes very lightly with PAM and it worked fine. Also, I only cut up enough celery for the recipe I was fixing as I dont think this would keep in the pantry if there was celery in it. Thx for posting this Zusie Q.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This tasted exactly like stove top stuffing mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I made this to make "Super Easy Stove Top Stuffing Meatloaf" and both recipes turned out delicious! I did have a problem getting the seasoning to stick to the bread flakes; it tried to separate on the pan. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stove Top Stuffing Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    10%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 379.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes